November 20, 2010

  • relaxed

    Its a relaxing Saturday.  Rainee went to spend the night with a friend last night.  The friend's mom is a R.N.  so she's in very capable hands.    They went into Port Angeles to play at the ceramic shop.  And I have to say I'm enjoying the break.  I love Rainee...but caring for her has been a full time gig, so not having her wheezing on me, or whinging is quite nice.

    The sun is out today too, which is just bizaare for late November.  But very very nice.  COOOLD.  But nice.

    I finally got my camera in from the car and loaded up pictures.  *blushes*  It had been a month since I'd loaded them, and not very many on there as it was...guess I've been busy.

    My USB ports on my desktop are dying.  Two of them have shorts in them, so I have to unplug stuff in the back to load stuff into the puter and its a pain, so that's my excuse for not loading.

    I've been researching, and finding very little on alternatives for Rainee.  And contemplating my doctor' choices and wether I'm still happy with them for Rainee.  I feel like I'm banging my head against the wall when communicating with them.  I guess I need to write a list down of exactly what I want to say, and demand someone listen to it.  I hate doing that cause I can't usually do it without getting emotional, and ugh.

    Rob and I are going out to sit at the beach and eat pizza about 5:00.  It will be dark but we can still see the water and the waves, and get a wee break from reality.

    This is my kitten Chewie.  He loves me.  We weren't going to keep him, but he attatched himself to me...and I have sucker written across me.  The puppies are being sold this week or so, and they were all cuddling so nicely.  LOL

Comments (1)

  • I'm so glad that you got a break from "nursing" for awhile.  Like the pic. and the thought of sitting by the ocean is wonderful!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment