Month: December 2010

  • random photo blog

    Jeremiah opening his birthday pressys.


    Jeremiah showing off his train hat grandma & grandpa S got him.

    Samuel had his first Middle School basketball game.  I have to admit I was a wee bit disgusted with the condition of the Clallam Bay middle school boys basketball shirts.  We were discussing its time to do something about them...big time.  Two of the boys drew the unlucky batch of unnumbered jerseys.  One of them was Samuel.  So they used masking tape to put numbers on.  And the masking tape peeled as the game went on.  OOPS.

    Oh and two boys had the same number...so they masking taped the number to fix it.

    You might be a redneck if. 

    See the stylin' maskin' tape.    It started out as a 5...and went south from there.

    In other much more stylin' notes.  Samuel totally has a thing for trench coats.  Big old fashioned ones.  I had bought him one last year, that got left at a baton meet when he got sick.  We tried to go back and find it, and couldn't, and I've been looking for something similar ever since.   Today I scored this.

      

    He absolutely did NOT want to pose for me...course it was right after his game and he was exhausted.  LOL.  But in spite of the face he LOOOVES it.  Not bad for twenty-five cents at the Junque store huh?  

    I suspect it will be well worn.  I love that he has a strong enough opinion of himself that he wears what he loves, not what's "in" or popular.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    And Rainee has not had a major asthma attack still.  We have done nothing differently except the puppies are weaned and sleeping outside in our sunroom, along with the other dogs (which always sleep out there.)   I thought maybe it was the cold crisp weather, but its been pouring for the last two days.  No different foods, no nada.  I'm greatful...but I'd sure like to know what her triggers are, so we could continue this trend.