Month: March 2010


  • Date day find.  On Sunday we headed out to Neah Bay just Rob and I.  We had a beautiful drive.  Not very romantic, just time to spend with each other.  This fellow here was perched on a alder tree very very close to the highway.  Rob said I "had" to take a picture of him.  LOL  He rarely insists that actually I think secretly he groans some days when I ask him to stop. 

    We were eye level with him and less then fifteen feet away.  And eventually we made him WAY too nervous and he left for a safer vista.

    About 3 corners later I yelled out Rob turn around, go park in that pull-out.

    Cause I saw this fellow.

    He was also super duper close to us.  And rather in the mood to pose.

    Ironically we scared him off too, cause I climbed the guard rail to see if I could get closer, and he vamoosed.  He wasn't not intrested in being that close to my camera.  He's just like Samuel apparently.

    This is a crazy month with five of my six kids playing basketball, as well as baton continuing.  I have two kids games happening at the same time in different cities TWICE in the next week.  And Rob works on both of those days.  *sigh*  *growl*

    I've attended all of Zeria's, but am having to skip todays.  And tomorrow Rob is taking a family day (we hope)  so he can be with the little kids, and I can go see Zeria's last Junior High game.  That's the current plan, we shall see how that plan goes.  LOL