Month: July 2009

  • CB Sekiu Fun Days

    Long Busy weekend.  Share a few of my 75 plus pictures.  Some of which aren't even off my camera.


    Clallam Bay baton team waiting for the parade.  We have more kiddos, but they were on vacation this weekend.


    You want sand with that?   Jeremiah thinks eating is serious business.  This was in the evening waiting for the fireworks at one of our local beaches.
    We were a bit nervous as the fog was very thick.  But as the evening progressed God blew it away.

    Our new friend Aslan.   He's a tea-cup chihuahua.  He should be less then 5 pounds fully grown.  We found him at the parade a lady was selling him for a very very low price.  So that was sweet.   Kaylin loves him.  She is also still grieving Cookie, but it will all smooth out eventually.


    Rob and Aslan bonding.


    The battle with the fog.  Our fireworks were going to be shown from the middle of that bank.

    Sam caught before he could find some place to duck out of the camera!  LOL

    Zeria with the sunset glowing on her face.  I love the shine.

    Diggin' in the sand.  Jeremiah was sooooooooooooooooo  tired by this point.

    More battles with the fog.

    And then it moved to Vancouver Island.  Woot.  And all you can see is the very tips of the mountains.

    Excellent sunset clouds.

    There goes the sun--and the fog is totally gone.  Cheers

    Pink sunset water.

    Family Love.  *Snigger*  Waiting a little longer for the fireworks, and getting a bit colder.

    Insane boys.  Yeah its blurry, but its so boy, I had to put it.

    And that's all I have off my camera.  I still have pictures of the funrun, but I'll do those later. 

  • I just did a full day of grocery shopping.

    Pulled in the driveway, Honked the horn for Jamari to open the gate.

    He opened the gate.

    All the dogs and kids came running to meet me.

    Most of the dogs looked out.

    And I managed to run over our favorite.  The only dog Rob has loved.   And the second dog for Kaylin to loose in less then a year.

    Its not really a good day.

  • zeria's bday pressy

    So Zeria's bday technically isn't until the 18th.  But for many reasons she got it early.

    And man was she psyched.  Rob walked down to the neighbors to get the gift.  While the neighbor came to visit.
    When I saw it coming down the highway I told Zeria to go to my bedroom and I blindfolded her.

    This was the FIRST she knew she was getting it early.

    We walked her out carefully just as Rob was bringing Salsa in the gate.

    I unblindfolded her and she SCREEEAMED she was so excited.

  • "Friend, you cannot legislate the poor into freedom by legislating the wealthy out of freedom.
    And what one person receives without working for, another person must work for without receiving.
     The government can't give to anybody anything that the government does not first take from somebody.

    Stole the above quote from a friends facebook.  I really really really like it!

  • Charlie Creek Adventure

    So the girls annd Rob have been bugging me to go up Charlie Creek for awhile.  This is the small creek that runs into our slightly bigger river.  So tonight I had no excuses and we headed up.


    The storms of last winter did a nice thing, and its wider and easier to get up here this year.  They even made a path around a MONGO spruce that fell down two winters ago, that I couldn't figure out how to get over last summer. 

    A rather large fern even for here.  You can see how it dwarfs Zeria. That's big for a fern even around here.

    One of the trees I ducked under, but I took it for the way the sun was filtering through the leaves.

    Yet another of the big trees on our property.

    And the real reason my girls wanted me to go.  Kaylin found TWO more Dipper nests.  And the bridge they are nesting on is lower, so I was able to take awesome pictures of the wee-ones.


    I was a bit shakey by the time we got to the bridge, so we climbed up to the road while Rob made the jog back to get the car.  I'm used to eating a low carb, high protein diet.   It is what keeps me out of hypoglycemia.  But due to the gallbladder which is supposed to be low-fat I'm having  a hard time finding high protein food that is low fat.  And I keep getting the shakes.  *sigh*    If its not one thing its another.

    While I was waiting I had to take a picture of my neighbors house.

    I love her house.  She's one of only four houses on a wee dead-end country road that our property abutts to.  Rob and I both agree of all the houses in Clallam Bay this is the one we covet the most.  LOL  Its even still on "our" creek.  And smack dab next to 'our"  river.  Ahh well, it'll never be for sale, but its fun to admire.

    ~~~~~~~~~
    In gallbladder news I had my ultrasound today.  And I have several large ones.  I don't know how many that actually means.  And one is in the neck of the gallbladder which puts me at high-risk, and none of the local surgeons want to deal with it.  So there's a strong likelihood that means TWO or threee irritating trips to Seattle.   Its such a long long ways to Seattle from here.  Olympia is so much easier to get to, but the "good" doctors are all in Seattle.  *growl*

    So I'm supposed to watch my temperature--if I get a fever I'm to head to the ER immediately--not that they want to do anything at the ER, they already referred me out. 

    And if I get yellow I'm supposed to go to the ER. 

    Or if I have extreme pain.

    Course I have recently learned my tolerance for pain is much higher then I suspected, nobody is quite sure how I've lived with them this long. 

    Happy Fourth to me.  I can't eat any fun fourth food, and I have to get the shakes too.