Month: April 2008

  • compyellow

    These have been lurking outside my bedroom window, and after many tries I managed to capture both of them.  Today I spent some time digi scrapping.  This is my first "real" digi scrapping.  I absolutely and thoroughly enjoyed it.

    And yes I made most of the elements on both pages, through varying tutorials over the last few weeks.  The bows are preset shapes that somebody else kindly made, but I used with my own lace texture that I made.

    compbluejay

     

  • love

    Its a new day, with new adventures.  The baton coach is back, and next week baton will start up.  This week we have a reprieve apparently.

    The sun is temporarily shining.  Its been such a nasty soggy spring.  We've had four days of nice weather, and those NOT in a row.  It would be really nice if this was day five.

    The kids rediscovered a tree fort we built them when we first moved here.  It was too high for them then, and a bit too far away from the house.  Their older now, and they've reclaimed it.  They have played in it for hours.  The branches are thick and protect them from the rain, so its even been a rainy day kind of fun.

    Other then that life moves on in a never ending dance.

  • birdwatchinoriginal

    Good day.  I've come here three times to upload pictures and my dsl has been so blinky and spotty I've given up.  But this time I'm deternip.  Or was that determined.

    Anyhow the above picture is my three best shots of a killdeer at the twin.  I won't even begin to guess how many I deleted to get those three.  The killdeer was desperately trying to convince us where we were at was NOT a good idea.  We *know* he had a nest nearby.  But we didn't know where they nested...I thought it was grass.  When we got home I found out is in the rock.

    Sometime this week we're going to go back and see if we can find it.  Its a bit of a drive, so probably on the way into baton or something.

    Friday was mostly spent grocery shopping.  But the weather was so glorious that on the way home we stopped at the twin and played for a good forty-five minutes.

    100_3056

    Saturday there was a low tide so we went and explored Slip Point with my dad.  It still wasn't as low as when I explored it last spring, and found such amazing things, but there were some lovely finds nonetheless. 

    100_3058

    this picture "looks" a wee bit off as its looking through the water of a small tide pool.  But I had to share it because I loved all the patterns on the chinamens caps. 

    100_3063

     

    100_3064

    This lovely piece of concrete used to hold a walkway to a lighthouse which doesn't exist anymore.  Samuel thought it made a great climbing toy.  We won't discuss how high above the water it is!

    100_3066

    The afternoon was spent at the river.  And after dinner Zeria broke her bike tire and we decided it was just as good a reason as any to go to Neah Bay and play at another beach.  ROFL

    100_3067

    100_3085

    100_3088

    As nice weather goes around here however.

    That one went.

    And today we're contemplating building an ark.

    Or moving to higher ground.

    batten hatches

     

  • Womens eyes only *caution TMI!*

    !cid_001001c6940c$292a8a50$36664418@paul900c07729e

    Several issues happening in regards to my parents.  And I rather feel like doing this to the issues...not to my parents just to the issues.

    And yeah I've shared it before, it came from my friend Bluetoban.

    But its just so satisfying

    Anyhow we had baton practice today.  All of the kids who are desperately missing it are getting together once a week in one big squad and practicing.  The kids very much enjoyed it.

    There was a mom there that I had the desire to hit like the penguin is hitting...but instead I went lalalala.

    I think I just need to hit something.  ROFL!

    My kids are in bed, my hubbys at work...how about I hit my pillow? 

    I had my annual exam this year.  While up on the lovely stirrups, and just before the doctor did the pap smear...the receptionist knocked on the door, the doctor walked out and visited with her for over five minutes.

    I was NOT impressed. 

    NOT.

    I haven't been totally happy with her to being with, and have decided that was the straw that broke the camels back.  And mine by the way, as the stirrups put my hips out pretty darn quick.

    And I ended up being in the wretched horrible things for fifteen minutes.  *shrieks*

    Needless to say my hip is screaming at me tonight.  Nothing that a nice hot bath wouldn't fix....

    except I have seven aracona chickens in my tub!   I never blogged about it, but we bought them two weeks ago.  There growing fast, but its just too cold outside, so my tub is there home for now.  LOL

    chicklet

    Craziness all around I guess. 

     

  • dreambig

    And life moves on.

    We are super close to being done school for the summer for the big kids.  We have like 6 math lessons that could take six days, or six weeks depending on how quickly the kids get the concepts.

    I'm hoping for two weeks myself.

    I really like our math program.  And like the fact that the kids like it too. 

    Rainee and Jamari are doing very well in the reading program.  We are using REading in twenty easy lessons.  It sounds faster then it is.  As some of the lessons take days to get through.  But they are loving it.

    And amazingly.  Jamari is doing extremely well.  After struggling so much with his two older siblings I just assumed he would struggle too.  He's not.  Mommy is highly relieved!

    And Rainee is not gonna be the genius Kaylin was.  ROFL.  But that's okay she's learning at her own pace, and Kaylin's genius scares the crap out of me.  She's officially ahead of the big kids in both math and reading now. 

    She just has the drive, and the fascination for it.  

    Rob is still on his loosing things streak.  He lost his i.d.  yesterday.  After turning the house upside down, he headed to work to find it...and found it before he got out of the driveway.  It was in "my" car, which it normally never is.  Long story.

    Today he lost his flash light he uses walking home.

    I'm ready for this streak to get over quick!  ROFl

  • 100_2977

    It was a busy weekend up until this afternoon.  This afternoon we just VEDGED with a capital V.

    My dad was out yesterday morning, we took him back to the beach I slipped and slid to.  It was so beautiful down there, but we weren't able to get to all of the caves and the tide was coming in.

    He left, we had a hour break, and my mom came out for Rainee's birthday.  We took her and J'dai and all of our kiddos out to Breakwater for hangerburgers.  (rainee's pronunciation). and milkshakes.  MMMM!  They do the old fashioned milk shakes that are guaranteed to put five pounds on you each time you enjoy one.  LOL

    After my mom left I finally gave into the headache I'd been battling all day, and just stared blankly for the rest of the evening.

    Today was church.  Rob preached, and we were just laaaaazy.  And it was sunny today.  BUT so nasty cold.  BRR!  But at least there was sun out.  And that's about it for the weekend.  Darn it went fast. 

  • Is it April or December?

    100_2959

    that picture is not blurry.  the blur is snow.  lots and lots and lots of it.

    Just astounding that its April 19th...and was snowing, and apparently we're supposed to get some tomorrow as well.

    100_2960

    100_2962

    It's all melted off now...but oh my goodness just ridiculous!

  • busy

    No we still haven't found the keys.

    Rob will be headed into town tomorrow to get a second set.  The company that made the car will give him the vin number, and then he will take it to a locksmith.

    All this to avoid A paying the locksmith to come out.  B putting Rob in the radar as he discusses getting clearance for the locksmith to go into the parking lot.  C.  Explaining to the locksmith what he has to do to get into the parking lot.  ROFL

    dreaming

    Rainee Grace is turning 6 on the 19th.  We are celebrating her birthday tomorrow.  She is eagerly looking forward to it.  The house is mostly clean, and I have to call some moms in a couple minutes and remind them. 

    My sister who blogs here needs prayer as her hubby hurt his back.

    Other then that just hanging out.  And learning new skills.  Isn't that water reflecting very very cool?  And super duper easy.

     

  • My kids favorite expression...

    who me

    I am having way way too much fun!  I drew this lovely little graphic last night using a combination of paint (which comes with every windows program) and my psp x2.  I found the hysterical tutorial and thought my overall clad boy fit quite nicely...since I'd modelled him after my who me son Samuel.

    I just keep giggling each time I see this.  Hope it gives you one too!

    And feel free to lift it.  I read all over where people are saying this is mine, give me credit.  blablabla.

    I just don't care.  I'm having fun, the more people who enjoy it the better.

    Tonight at Awana was fun.  Sparks didn't have game time as they were out touring the fire trucks and the smoke house and having S'mores.  So Jeremiah and I had the gym to ourselves from almost 25 minutes.  We shot hoops.  Hey I actually made ONE.  Jeremiah couldn't get anywhere near...although he didn't seem to care.  He'd throw it and then say.  "Your turn."  So I'd throw it, and miss...and then he'd say "my turn."

    We did that for quite a long while.  Its fun to play with my kids.  I forget sometimes.

    This morning I opened up psp and let Kaylin sit on my lap and play with a picture she took of her cat.  I let her hit buttons rather randomly showing her the undo, and some of the effects until we found one she liked.    And then I let her print it out.   She carried it everywhere all morning.    She will stand and watch me for long periods of time...I am creating a MONSTER if she gets addicted too.  ROFL

    kaylinscatedited   Thats her cat Blackie.  The one that lost its tail last summer.  We lost four of barn cats this winter...but this little stink thrived.  And is currently hiding someone where in my house...he keeps forgetting he's supposed to be a barn cat too!  Okay we lost that battle a LONG time ago.

    On the way home the three Sparkies were wearing those plastic firemens hats.  I rather forgot about them and started hearing this weird plastic crinkling sound.   Samuel  likes to break pieces of garbage in the car into wee pieces, and I assumed he was at it again.  "What's that plasticy sound?"  I asked while driving.  Samuel said.  "Oh that's Jamari's head."

    I just started laughing.

    "Jamari does your head always make sound?"  I asked between snickers.

    He didn't miss a beat or pause a second and came back with.  "Oh yes, I'm always hearing it."

    Its finding the joy in the little things that keeps me going.

    A big joy?  A very very dear friend found me on facebook yesterday afternoon.  We were extremely closed to them at college.  He sent me pictures of his three kids, and him and his wife.  He's emailed me three times today.  I haven't heard from them since about 6 months after we got married, although I'd heard "of" them on several occasions. 

    He and his wife are missionary's to Japan.  I was just so excited to hear from him, and see how his family is growing. 

    Ya know I can't wait to get to heaven and see everybody and visit and visit and visit.

     

     

  • zippin

    Zippin' through to say hi.

    zippin

    And yes I did the graphic myself.  I didn't actually paint the little car, its a psp tube, but I did everything else. 

    Its raining outside, and my kids are driving me bonkers.

    I'm missing baton.  But then I think their missing it too.

    We only have two more weeks of Awana and then things will be REALLY quiet.

    We are counting minutes to Rainee's birthday.  LOL  She can't wait. 

    And that's about it today.  Worlds shortest blog...