Month: March 2007

  • 100_0739

    Its spring, Its spring.  i'm soooooooooo enjoying spring!   We went on a little jaunt to look for a rock for Kaylin's turtle.  Yeah with 22 acres I couldn't fine the right kind.  *snicker*  It needs a dry place to rest, and the turtle dock I bought was just too wobbly.  So we headed up a very nearby forest service road looking.  And just enjoyed the woods for a wee bit.   We actually got out and just walked down the road twice cause it was just...restful.

    100_0740

    This picture was taken where we actually found the rock.  Its in about a ten year old clear-cut.  There won't be a view here in another couples years.  But for now you can look out over the foothills, and just say awe look what God has done for us.  I loved catching all of my kids just staring.  Of course when they saw me they wanted to turn around.  And I said ignore me...I just have this thing for taking "looking" pictures.

    100_0741

    This picture is Samuel playing way down in a canyon at a small creek.  It didn't turn out great, so I edited it greatly cause I loved his smile. 

    100_0745

    And this..well it just speaks for itself. 

    Anyhow it was lovely to be out in it.  We spotted a few Johnny Jump-Ups coming up.  No pictures though, as that was when we were driving.  I love spring.

    Have I mentioned that?

     

  • I got my glasses finally!!

    They didn't come in until 2:00 this afternoon.  Sooooooo not impressed with there "rush" job.

    They were supposed to come on the 24th--that was the regular due date, but promised they'd rush them.

    That's why they were four days late ya know.

    I'm adjusting to them still.  It will take a couple days for them to be my friends, but I can tell I'm gonna like them, and they are definitely better then the ancient pair.

    And now to see if the prisms fix the headaches.

    It was sunny again today.  That's 3 whole days of it.

    Throws confetti.

    It might be spring.

  • 100_0713

    We flew away this morning.  The sun was shining, and I was afeared it wouldn't stay.  So we were out of the house and at the beach by 8:30.  It pays to be in pain and up early.  *snort*

     

    100_0717

    The waves were splashing quite nicely, and we of course had the beach to ourselves, well us the crabs, seagulls, and even two sea otters.  The otters unfortunately were too far away to take pictures of.

    100_0720

    We climbed the rocks, and watched the waves, and breathed in the early spring air.  And I admit shivered a bit.  It wasn't terribly warm.  But oh man how nice to be outside--toothache and all.

    100_0721

    As I was using my telephoto to take pictures of the kids.  I loved how I realized they were all busy checking out the world.  They weren't afraid to climb high and just stare at the beauty around them.  They have learned about nature, and like to point it out whenever there is something unusual.

    I love it that my husband brought me a baby dried starfish.  And Kaylin brought me a snail shell, and Rainee a flower.  These are the precious things.

    100_0722

    100_0725

    The good news is the sun is STILL shining.  I went and sat on a blanket out in it for almost an hour before the shade over took my corner and it got too cold.  I have soooooooooooo missed the sun!

    100_0732

  • Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not unto your own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.

     

    Consider it all joy my brothers whenever you encounter various trials knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance. 

     

    Go into all the world and preach the gospel, baptizing them in the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit.

     

    Its 2:30 in the morning.  I woke up with my tooth hurting, and am trying to get it calmed down, without talking more pain killers.  I think it might  be working.  *cheers*

    But as I sit here I was contemplating my Mission Field.   I forget most of the time that I'm on one.   I grew up KNOWING I would be a Missionary.  I believed beyond a shadow of a doubt that I would go overseas and spread the Gospel.

    And then God called me to do a much less...amazing job.  He called me to take on 3 children with a lot of hurts, and lot of icks in there life.

    You know 98.9% of the time.  I just am just mom.  And I love it.  And then something like yesterday happens, and I have to remember.

    "You battle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against darkness in this present world."

    And I along with my husband am battling for my childrens souls.

    I've been told by entirely too many well meaning people that I'm fighting a battle I can't win.

    There right.

    I can't.

    But with God.

    ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE.

    "I can do all things through Christ who gives us strength."

    Thank you Wommie for being a faithful prayer warrior for years now.  I know that Down-under I truely have a friend.  If you read my blog, and God puts you on my heart, remember me.  I'm battling for my kids souls.

    I am determined that with God's help.  I will break the chain of sin in my childrens lives, and raise children who willingly choose LIFE, instead of the demons of there past.

  • brambles and matches

    Its been a day.

    The good news is my tooth ache is mellowing.  I'm hoping that means the antibiotics are starting to work.

    One can hope right?

    In other news.

    Well.

    HMM

    Jeremiah was pushing his wheelbarrow and it got away from him and he landed hands first in blackberry vines.  He tore up his right hand quite a bit.  I ended up having to pull over ten stickers out of his hand while he screamed.

    He had about 8-10 scratches all bleeding.  Blackberry vines are just nasty.

    Anyhow he was very very upset, and it took me about 30 minutes of cuddling, and thistle pulling to get him calmed down.  During this time I heard my bedroom door flutter behind me a couple times, but just assumed it was the wind.  It was gorgeous today, and I had as many windows open as possible trying to chase the sick bugs out of my house.

    So, I finally got Jeremiah calmed down--asleep.  And I laid him down on my bed.  I closed the bedroom door tight, and came back to the computer.  I heard my door flutter.  It does NOT flutter after its been closed tight.  And I knew I had closed it hard, as I didn't want Jeremiah waking up.

    I turned around just in time to see Samuel coming out of it.

    "Samuel, what are you doing in my bedroom?"

    "I was trying to get matches, like Zeria did.  We are lighting a campfire."

    What is it with my kids and camping?

    And matches?

    So, the deal is, my kids have figured out where the matches were hid.  We'd gotten lax about locking them up as they were in a box inside my bedroom.  The kids apparently figured out where they were hidden.

    And they were playing camping, and wanted to add fire to the works.

    Ya know that's a great game for 8 and 9 year olds huh?

    DARN< DARN< DARN<

    This raising drugbabies who check out on the consequences thing repeatedly is just exhausting.

    Samuel has lost video game priviledges.  Zeria has lost tv privledges.  Their back packs that they LOVE to play camp with are living in my closet until vacation.

    And the matches are getting locked back up.

    And me?  I'm going to resign from parenting for a day or two. 

  • Good morning

    The house is extremely quiet and will be for almost 2 hours--woo what a novelty.

    Except I'm rather miserable and don't care much.  LOL

    Rob drug me to the ER yesterday afternoon, so I have antibiotics to take care of the tooth ache.  They are working a bit, but still achey.  I also got 6 percasset to last me through the night.

    So, I sorta slept, but now I have that lovely hungover feeling.

    And now I'm gonna have to add dentist to my very soon to-do-things.

    Argle.

    I have also managed to throw up several more times.  But in between swallowing drugs, so I think I managed to keep them down.

    Shoot me now and put me out of my misery k?

     

  • 100_0684

    Kaylin had a good birthday.  Even if it rained cats, dogs, elephants, monkeys, and giraffes, I might have even seen a elk and bear in the diluge. 

    100_0697

    She was properly spoiled.  The above outfit came from her Idaho grandparents.  It was kinda funny how close in color it was to the outfit mommy got her.  It matched her hat perfectly. 

    100_0699

    Grandpa Gum of course bought her a huge pack of gum.  And made sure to spoil all of his grandkids.

    100_0700

    Everybody was cheerful and happy.  Jamari and Jeremiah included.

    100_0701

    Rainee had some wheezy moments, but she knew who to cuddle up with.  And when we finally clued in why she was so cuddly we fixed it with some atrovent. 

    100_0703

    Everyone of course enjoyed spending more time with Bit and Jdai.

    100_0704

    And Kaylin is officially 7.

    100_0705

    Daddy even took turn to play horsey.  He makes a very good horsey I've been told.

    100_0710

    All in all it was a fun day.

    I woke up this morning however throwing up.  I guess the stomache bug finally caught up with me.  Combine that with a tooth ache and I'm just a JOY to be around.

    I am ready to catch a break at any moment....

  • kaylinbday 7

    Kaylin Joy is 7 years old.  Well technically she's 7 on Saturday which is in like two hours, but hey that's when most of you will be reading this.  Today her and I drove into town and picked out her birthday outfit.  *see above picture*

    And the gift she'd been bugging for

    100_0689

    The thing in her hands is a turtle.   Red Slider Turtle to be exact.  She's asked for this thing for 6 months.  I didn't even know if she actually knew what a turtle looked like.  So a month ago we took her into petco and looked at them.  She LOVED them, and cried when we left without one.

    *shrugs*  It wouldn't be my choice, but I have to admit its fascinating to watch, and extremely active in its aquarium.

    Tomorrow my dad will come over to pick up my sis and have birthday hamburgers with us.

    And me, I'll be wondering how my first born got to be seven years old.  I coulda sworn it was a few minutes ago when I rolled over in bed and my water gushed all over the bed...

    And then 24 hours later the little stink broke my tailbone and came flying out into her daddys arms.

    But unfortunately it wasn't, and woo she's 7.

    Happy Birthday Kaylin Joy

     

  • I'm alive.  I've gotten a second cold.  This mixed with my old glasses that make me dizzy, and already were giving me headaches is rather crappy. 

    The good news is the kids have entertainment.  My sister J'dai (she's 13) is spending the week with us.  They've had a lot of fun with her.  Yesterday they spent much of the day flat ironing Zeria's hair.  I wasn't much impressed with the outcome.

    And today its just PLAIN WILD!   Big time.  A lot of work, for not much results lol.  But they had fun, so its all good.  Now I just need to convince her to wet her hair so her curls can be revived.   The straight hair is sticking straight out for about 30 feet it seems.   So in other words not that much straight.  *snicker*

    She will be going home tomorrow evening when my dad comes and picks her up.  My mom ran away to her sisters house for the week.  The other two girls still at home go to school, but Jdai does not, so we volunteered to keep her.  She even did school with us. 

    Anyhow I'm alive.  And that's about it. 

  • Hidden Things

    How many breathing things can YOU find in this bed?

    Aye, yi, yi, yi.

    And just for the record.  Jeremiah was "invited" to spend the night.  The puppies were SUPPOSED to be locked up.  And the cat as I've mentioned before is SUPPOSED to be an outside cat.

    But tonight apparently there all having a sleepover.

    100_0668