Month: May 2006

  • Life outa Limbo--sorta

    Had a major anxiety attack this morning, prayer, a walk on the beach, talking with DH, and it finally sorted itself out. 


    I also sorted Rainee's Dr's stuffys out.  I got fed up with the switchboard at Childrens after my second call, and made Rob make the third call.  *snicker*  And then I dealt with the fourth and fifth call.


    Details ya know.


    So Rainee's Endoscopy, Anesthesia Clinic, and G.I. Appointment are June 15th and 16th. 


    The Cardi appointment and Pulmo appointment are July 20th.  


    The G.I. Clinic gave me the number to Ronald Mcdonald house--without me asking.  I've never stayed there, but I think we will if we can get a room.  Its just money is so tight.  I wish GrannyDee that you lived a teensy bit closer to Seattle.  LOL  


    The pulmo appointment will help us decide wether we need to pursue another sleep study.  I'm of two minds over that, and will continue to pray that God gives us clear direction. 


    I hadn't missed these multiple visits to Childrens.  I hadn't missed the anxiety, the phone tag, or the communicating with Rob 3x in one day at work to rearrange his work schedule, our kid care etc. 


    And lets just say I keep saying "Whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are pure think on these things."  Over and Over and Over.


    The goodnews is it was beautiful today.


    The bad news Jeremiah has been a CRANK, just screaming.  I finally took him into the doctors 1 hour fifteen  minutes one way.  His ears, and throat are fine.  He's just cranky.  *sigh*  He's NEVER like this.  I swear he has a ear-ache.  The doctor says no.


    Of course my sis took her daughter to this same clinic a month and a half ago, and they said her daughter was fine....2 days later her eardrum ruptured.  I love my Dr. W, and I love Dr. H.  There's a couple quacks there however, and today...I got one of them.  LOL.   Do I think he misdiagnosed Jer, no clue.  Do I know he's misdiagnosed in the past.  BUT DEFINITE"LY.  Its a long saga involving one of many of Rainee's hospital stays.  And trust me he's a jerk, and a idiot, but the good news is...eventually he will apologize and admit he's wrong.  (24 hours after the fact.)  Which is better then I can say for Dr Wackyman at the same clinic. 


    Dr's are NOT god.  Even if they think they are. 

  • Good morning


    Its blue sky and sunshine outside the first in almost two weeks.  *cheers* and does a Happy dance.  I missed the sunshine.


    Samuel is coming down off his birthday, and thinks it is extremely cruel to be forced off the video game into the out of doors.  He had to do ten laps around our circle before his mood improved.  ONe of our more creative disciplines (borrowed from my mom)  is they have to run around our driveway as many times as they are old.  It used to be around the house, but our little circle driveway is much better at this house.   Its perfect for anger issues, its hard to stay angry when one is running.    Samuel got 2 extra laps for being even angrier that we thought he was angry.  *snicker*  Kids are lovely.


    He LOVES his gamecube.  He had no idea we would get him something that special.  Unfortunately I still haven't found the other game.  Its well hidden, or accidentally got thrown away.  *growls*  


                                                                               100_2207 


    This is him in his birthday clothes.  I'm still not sure how he got to be 8--its amazing considering how many stupid stunts he's attempted in his life.  LOL


     

  • I spent today in bed.  I finally completely gave into sick, even if it meant DH missing double time for a holiday.  *sigh*


    And I slept and slept and slept.  Thanks Nyquil.  I've had coughing spasms hard for the last 24.  The worst in the last 9 day cold.   They've never felt like they were "truely" in my lungs, so I've just been dealing.


    Tonight I was desperate and took albuterol.  I've been able to breathe, and cough without dying the rest of the evening.  Wish I'd tried that 9 days ago.  D'oh.


    Live and Learn.


    Good news is at least I have medicine to cope.  Bad news is...I still have the killer sore throat, and so do Rainee, Jeremiah, Zeria and Rob.


    Its so much fun.

  • This weeks photo blog challenge is Camoflage.  I took a slightly altered view of it, and have these to share of my kids trying to be part of the tree;  the lighting is a wee bit off on a couple, at which I was bummed over when I got home and took a closer look, but their still fun.   This is a HUGE cedar tree about 30 feet around, its hollow on the inside, with all kinds of twists and turns to hide in. 


    The first is Zeria..the tree nymph;


    100_2194 


    Rainee the white tree nymph;  This one is actually my favorite, it just makes me giggle somehow.  But then quite often her pictures do, she shines for the camera somehow.   just a wee face in a tree.  LOL


    100_2197 


    And upclose picture of the Rainnymph


    100_2198 


    And the Jamari nymph whose picture isn't quite as camo, but just too cute not to share.


    100_2199 


     


     

  • Good morning


    *I* wanted to go to the ER last night...if it wasn't 45 minutes away one way, I probably woulda made Rob drive  me.  As it was, I made myself relax, and prayed, and eventually got my breathing somewhat under control.


    Today I rather wish the nearby clinic was open, as I would take Jeremiah.  *sigh*  He's coughing so hard he's thrown up all over the place three times.  Poor baby.


    Rainee is handling the cold fairly well, course we have her steroids maxed out, and did that as soon as we saw a cold was hitting.  (good thing too)


    Zeria's steroids aren't here yet...thanks to a pharmacy screw up.  She's the third worst sick.


    Its not a healthy house.   All of the carpet is out of both of the kids bedrooms.  The girls bedroom is painted (2 coats needs at least one more)  but I ran out of time.  The boys isn't painted yet...next weekend.  Its rather funny that my paint job on the subfloor looks better then the carpet did.  The carpet was just ugly.   I so hope this helps.


    I did some major praying,  panicking over Rainee's upcoming tests last night.   I feel so alone out here, not the support I had in Joyce.  Of course it doesn't help I've missed church two Sundays in a row thanks to being sick....regardless of money if I'm still sick on Tuesday I think I'm gonna drag myself to a doctor, gotta get something for the coughing. 


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    With that out of the way its Samuel Eugene's eight birthday today.  He is thoroughly enjoying his Game Cube.   He only has one game for it...mommy has scoured the house, and can't find the other.  *sigh*  I keep praying.  LOL  But its okay, he loves it, and the game should keep him occupied for quite awhile.  I finally kicked him out to go get some fresh air...which he's doing reluctantly. 


    The benefit of cleaning out the garage is it has this cute little attic in it.  I can't stand upright in it, but my kids can.  Its completely empty...and they now have  a ladder so they can get up there.  Its about 20 feet long, by 8 feet wide.  Best kids play place---especially when its raining cats, dogs, and elephants.  *yeah*   They played in it for hours yesterday.  *beams*


    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


    Other then that, I'm over hear hacking up a lung. 


     

  • Umm, if your in a praying mood, I can't find the second game I bought for the Game Cube for Samuel for his birthday.


    *shrieks*   Its in a very very safe place at the moment. 

  • I'm still here, just busy, and sick.


    I probably should have gone to the doctors, but man we are so broke.  *sigh*


    Money is the pits.  We did so well for so long after we moved here, but all of a sudden its just GONE. with a capital G. 


    Samuel's birthday is tomorrow, and we promised him pizza...wish we hadn't.  The money should go else where.


    I'm gonna stop now.  We will have fun, and look forward.  We will of course watch Star Wars tonight.    He LOVES Star Wars.  *giggles*


    My parents will come out tomorrow to eat cake after church, and he's going to be thrilled with his pressie.  Glad I bought it when money was still around.  LOL


    Now, to just pray that it works all right.  I haven't set it up, because he would catch me, and we only have one tv.  I'm slightly feared it won't, and then *cringes* what.   Prays over the Nintendo Game Cube.  LOL  (its a ebay purchase, so there's always that *slight* chance....


    Even though I'm sicker then a dog, I found the energy to boss my family into organizing the garage, something that hasn't been done since we moved.  Well, let me rephrase that.  Rob "organized" it once...sorta.  But umm its not his gift.  So NOT.  And it's gone down hill from there.  Its now organized and usable.  *yeah*  And I can get to the freezer without killing myself.


    Rob is taking the girls carpet out of their bedroom--well its out, now he's doing the staples etc.  When that's done I have some paint I've stockpiled for quite awhile, and I will dump a couple coats on their floor.  We're hoping against hope its gonna cut the asthma attacks down for at *least* Zeria.  Her asthma had been so under control till we moved here.


    The boys carpet is next....they just trashed it.   I wish we could afford the laminate we have in our living room for all of the house...but not at the moment.  LOL  We can't afford to go for a drive for crying out loud. 

  • the saga continues...or begins again

    Had four doctors appointments today, plus grocery shopping, and Walmart.


    Color me DEAD.


    I'm also still quite sick, but had to drag myself through it as the appointments had been scheduled for awhile, and couldn't be put off anymore.


    Rainee and Jer are now current on the immunizations.  Kaylin's bloodwork is up to date--her eyes are steadily getting worse, and will eventually need glasses.  And Zeria's got my cold, and was wheezing at the doctors office--which I hadn't realized.  I did know she was sick, but she was *really* sick.  And is worse now, she's just miserable.  So she's getting a second asthma med for awhile to try to kick it in the butt-I swear we are allergic to this modular.


    Rainee;  Wanta here the saga??


    Remember January when I found out about the endoscopy/G.I. stuff that needed to be done.  The list grows long.   I've been arranging to get that done this summer, as originally planned--nurse was supposed to call me back, and hasn't so I have to follow through on that tomorrow.  Dr. W. also was extremely concerned about Rainee's apnea issues.  And is strongly pushing the pulmo appointment I've been putting off.  He did a good job of scaring me...and believes they will want to do a cardeologist appointment as well...and a third sleep study, and either bi-pap or oxygen when there done with that, if things are as bad as I suspect.,


    This is the short term adds up to three trips to Seattle at $200 a pop (gas, motel, meals, etc.)  Its the cheapest I can do it for..and that is cutting corners.  So, a minimum of $600 just to do the doctor trips, never mind the meds, etc that will probably get added   And oh man the oxygen, if we have to start doing that.. *ugh*  it was $400 a month.


    As a result, Rob and I immediately regrouped, and there will be no trip to the 'ils this summer.  He just got done telling his mom.   He will take his two weeks off, and we *might* go over to Lake Chelan--which is not too far from where my sisters moving to in a week, for awhile.  Or we may just make it special here.  Vacation is just not in the cards this year...


    Rainee is.


    I guess the reprive is over.  I'm in the denial stage at the moment. 

  • the question remains...why do I keep watching Lost?


    Because they answer just enough...


    and they ask 2 more.


    And I stare going blebleblebleble what in the heck was that about?

  • I've now added a sore throat to the mix.


    I'll just be over in the corner whimpering.