April 3, 2006

  • Oh man,


    Our Mailman is a pain in the butt.


    I was actually online researching what their actual job required to see if I was in the right.  And tonight I finally drug myself to the local post office to pick up the packages he had failed to deliver.


    I found out that yup he's a pain in the butt.  The post mistress had already chewed his butt out for it.  And now that she knows the full story will be doing so again.


    Loverly.


    He has decided he doesn't like the fact that I've been purchasing clothes/etc off of ebay.  And doesn't like the fact he has to come down my driveway several times a week to deliver packages.


    He told us we had to have a bigger mailbox.  (we already have a HUGE one)  and when I informed him over a month ago I was ebaying.  He said.  "I hope you don't do it much more."


    Growls.


    Anyhow he finally decided last week he just wasn't coming down the driveway anymore.  And told the post mistress "I couldn't there were kids toys in the driveway."


    Funny thing is is I just drove out of the driveway fifteen minutes after he said he couldn't.  wasn't a single toy there.  And the last time he didn't come down?  The UPS man and FED Ex had just been down.


    So, I've registered a formal complaint against him...and now he's really not gonna like me.  *snort*


    The good news is when I went to pick up the package the post mistress says.  "Are you Tonia?  I was just giving so & so crap about not delivering your packages."   So she's definitely on my side


    Ironically, I'm "almost" done ebaying for a bit.  I've furnished my bedroom, living room, and kitchen with the extras, and all of my kids are caught up on clothes.  *cheers*


    I haven't *gasp* bid on anything in over a week.  So litttle does he know he made a enemy over someone who's ordering is about to come to a screetching halt.  The irony in this of course is...I was keeping him employed.  Guess he isn't too concerned about that?

Comments (3)

  • Glad he's getting chewed out for it...after all it's IS his job isn't it?? LOL We have a couple lazy ones too...usually it's Fed ex and I have no idea if it's the same person each time or not...

  • ugh! i'm glad at least they are aware of the problem.

  • Wow, I'm sure you're not the only one who's Ebaying!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment