Month: November 2005

  • We’re here….our new house.

    It looks like crap.

    I feel like crap.

    I wanta go home.

    But I am.

    LOL

    Tomorrow life will look better

    I melted down when I realized I couldn’t plug my computer in. 

    I didn’t go with him today to pack, but stayed here unpacking. 

    He didn’t bring the extension cords.

    None of the plug-ins in the corner where the computer is work.  *great*

    The water tastes crappy.

    We finally have abundant water…

    And bleh.   And its brown.  Bleh.   BLeh

    I’m sooooooooooooo tired, and so ornrey.

    I will feel better

    AFTER my in-laws leave.

    They are arriving tomorrrow afternoon.  TOMORROW>

    It was supposed to be Friday.

    Just weeps.   

    Of course, at some point I need to go apologize to my husband for
    crying/yelling at him for forgetting cords.    I
    jury-rigged something eventually.   And I’m
    online.   

    I’m just so exhausted.    How am I supposed to get this
    house in shape for in-laws?   I mean I know, they know its
    going to be a mess, but ugh.     And we have to run
    back there tomorrow to return U-haul truck, grab some more
    crap.    And be back here before they get here.

    UGH

    Pitty Party anyone????? 

  • and its in the driveway

    And we live on a hill

    And the emergency brake doesn’t work.

    Gotta love U-haul

    Or not.

    Snort.   ITs being blocked by rocks now.   And Sam and daddy are using their muscles.

    Why am I not helping?

    The sprained ankle.   Good good excuse to sit. 

  • How hard will you laugh if I tell you we can’t get the moving van into the driveway????

    The snow, and ice.   Slippery, bad turn.   Bad driver.   Just BAD

    Rob is taking turn 4….

  • So,

    Today we sign closing papers.

    And today we were going to start moving.

    And what did I do yesterday?

    I sprained my ankle getting out of the hot tub.  I can walk on it,
    but not a lot.   So I’m just gonna be tons of help.  DH
    has relegated me to the couch.

    And what did *it* do last night and this morning?  Snow

    Yup.  Snow

    Have a inch of it, and big fluffy flakes are coming down right now.

    God is laughing right about now yes?

    Not sure if we’re moving or not…depends on wether the snow stops………………..

  • Good afternoon {v]

    My house is looking less and less like a home.  Moving day is Tuesday or Wednesday.   Officially Wednesday.

    We cleaned the kids room today.  (EWW)   We will just
    pick up the toy boxes and go.   We will probably have to do
    it again Monday, but it won’t be nearly as bad.

    Thursday we went out and initiated our property with a hot dog roast,
    and let my parents see the inside of the house.   My mom
    helped me plan a couple piece of furnture placements, and mostly we got
    to dream.   The house looks much bigger now that *most* of
    the stuff is out of it.   They should actually be out by
    closing.   It was a bit doggy smelling, but ferbreeze is a
    wonderful product.  LOL  

    It rained cats & dogs & elephants at the picnic, but we were
    nestled under some evergreen trees and felt very little of
    it.   The landowner had given us per to be out
    there.   The houseowner’s hubby had said we could come out
    and look out as well.   We ran into a bit of crankiness from
    the wife.   She was in “stress” mode, and quite
    rude.   She wouldn’t even let me introduce my mom, just said
    she didn’t have time.     We had asked a week in
    advance to be there, so I don’t know what was up with
    her.    Their moved out for crying out loud.  (well
    mostly)  LOL

    Yesterday we celebrated Thanksgiving with my extended family.  It
    was fun.   We however would like to figure out a way to get
    my brother and sister stop their tradition of an arguement each time
    they get together.       Neither of them
    like to back down…wether they are right or wrong.   This
    time my sister was right.   But none of us felt like joining
    her in “support”    We did feel like gagging them
    both.     Fortunately it stopped after several of us
    quietly and laughingingly accused them of their tradition.  
    *argh*   

    I shouldn’t be suprised.  It used to be my mom and my dad’s
    brother who had to have argyment.  *snicker*   

    Today we did the cleaning, and went out to P.A’s Christmas
    festival.  It was a nice little adventure, although the trees in
    my opinion were just too gaudy.   And we won’t discuss the
    tree that was done in black & white.  Christmas trees are NOT
    about black.

    In about a half a hour our babysitter is coming and we’re headed out
    for our last date night for awhile.   I have no idea how long
    it will take us to find a trustworthy babysitter for our mob in Clallam
    Bay.   So tonight will be all the more precious.  LOL

    Rainee’s cute thing today.   The kids were squirming around
    every which way and she got bumped.   She was crying and I
    asked her what was wrong.   “Somebody bumped my
    smile.”    *awwww*  

    Jamari’s goofy thing yesterday.   He came out of the bathroom
    and announced in a solemn voice.  “water is
    wet.”    (Yes Jamari always has been.)  He just
    nodded his head and said once again  “Water is
    wet.”     Okies then thank you for this
    lesson.  *snigger*

    And my crazy thing.   We have a new family member . 
    After months of talking about it I invested in a chihuahua
    puppy.   I have full intentions of breeding her and selling
    her puppies.  Also loving her a lot and thoroughly spoiling her
    (snicker)   Puppies around here aren’t cheap,  so I
    thought it might be a good way to make a little side
    income.   We shall see how it goes…..Yes I shall put
    pictures up of her.  But tomorrow or the next day.   Or
    after we move LOL

    She’s soooooooooo teeny.   All black.   And I so need to name her.  

  • I got tagged.   5 WEird habbits about
    myself;      HMMM  I’m not weird. 
    *snicker*   Its kinda funny because if its my habit its not
    weird yes?   Its only weird when its somebody elses
    habit.  *giggles*

    1.   I’m inanely early.  15 minutes early is good, anything less then that and I freak out.

    2.     I talk to people in grocery
    stores.   Not people I know, just people.   And
    not  hi and duck your head down.   Talk about what I’m
    purchasing, talk about what their purchasing, talk about the weather,
    or some weird thing that just happened to me.    I get
    in the best conversations that way.    And ironically I
    don’t like going out of my way to talk to people I know…its more fun
    with strangers.   LOL    A lot of people don’t
    talk back a lot do.   The ones who do always have something
    intresting to say. 

    3.    I like mom & pop gas stations.   Its
    hard for me to drive past them.   Especially certain
    ones.  Its a habit I should break.  *snicker*   I
    love chatting with the attendants its  a good way to get the feel
    for a community.   And I’ve been known to load my kids up and
    go for a pop, just so I can visit.   But will I call a
    friend?  Nope.  Sense a recurring theme here?  
    *giggles*

    4.   I like quiet when I’m shopping.  My family is NOT
    to talk to me.   I can talk, but questions are not
    allowed.   And inane comments about what such and so coworker
    did while I’m trying to purchase stuff *ugh*   Hands DH a
    gag.   Its too hard to think, and I get grumpy fast if they
    keep chattering when I’m staring at a food item trying to decide what
    I’m supposed to purchase.   Maybe this isn’t weird LOL 
    But it is annoying.   Hands all my family
    gags.    

    5.  I wear sandals without socks year round.   Points at
    Zanzivou’s annoyance of said habit and cackles a
    lot.     I only put socks on when theirs snow on
    the ground, and sometimes not even then.   I like free
    toes.  FREE I tell you.   I don’t cover them with the
    covers and will NOT sleep in a tucked in bed.   The first
    thing I do in a motel is unmake it.  (drives DH
    batty)    I’m told this is a genetic thing as most of my
    moms side of the family is the same way (but not my mom
    LOL)    Toes should not be trapped. 

    And 5 people to tag.   I tag Kayteo,  Wommie, 
    Weadopt2000,  ReEducator (cause she’ll be entertaining), and
    whoever else hasn’t gotten tagged and wants to do it LOL


  • And Jer’s birthday in live technicolor.   Okay, not so much, but anyhow.  Ricky did NOT like this present.   As I mentioned earlier it sings Grandma got run over by a reindeer, and it shakes his head.   I think Ricky thought it was alive.   Every picy I have of Jer looking/playing with it has a dog head in it.  *giggles*


             


    And the smallest of Jer’s nesting cars.  He knew exactly what to do with it, and didn’t let go of it for over ten minutes, which is an amazing amount of time for a one year old.    There are four of them, and they fit inside each other.  Which probably he won’t do much, but it was still kinda cool.  



    Here he is trying to undo them.  Its very serious business playing you know. 



    But mostly nearly as I can tell from this picture, birthdays are exhausting.   Actually we were just exhausted.  Signed escrow papers, did grocery store, and Walmart before coming home to open his presents.    But at least we hit the stores before the Thanksgiving rush. 



    Now this…well that wasn’t a gift.   And I’m still not quite sure how he caught her.   But he did, and was quite proud of himself.   The kitten however was not so happy.   And mommy rescued it after snagging a shot.   Poor blacky.  And no its not a stuffed animal, thats Kaylin’s kitty.  *giggles*   


    And the birthday cake.  NOthing special, I made it myself, and just put sprinkles on it.   And then Samuel climbed up and dug his fingers through it.  *sigh*  Its tradition for cake to have Samuel fingers in it a tradition I was hoping had ended.  *growls* at oldest son.  


    .


    Jer doesn’t like cake.  He touched it a couple times, and wouldn’t eat it.   So no majorly messy baby birthday cake picy.  


    He is developing so much personality, and just at my favorite age.   Wiggly, giggly, and adorable.


    And actually born about 15 minutes from now a year ago.  hehehehe


     

  • And one year ago today…I had just checked into the hospital, and was
    getting poked for a I.V.   Three sticks later it was in.

    It turned out to be the most dramatic part of a very calm, quiet delivery.   A blessing after Rainee’s birth.

    And at 11 Jeremiah Cole was born.

    How in the heck has a year already gone by????

    Anyhow my baby is a year old.   And yes I’ve cried today, and
    I may do so again today.   But he’s so cute.   And
    he loves his 3 little pressies.   We got him some nesting
    cars, and a little musical drum.   A friend from work got him
    a reindeer hobby horse.   It shakes its head and sings
    Grandma got runover by a reindeer.   Its very very silly.

    I made a cake, and we shall sing. 

    I’m hoping to go the Game Farm on Saturday, as every kid has gotten a
    zoo, or something special on their first birthday.   We can’t
    do it in the middle of the week.   And yes, we are totally
    stressed, but I don’t want to short him just cause he’s number
    6.  

    So……….

    Happy Birthday Jeremiah!!!

  • I haven’t blogged, cause I’m stressed, and tired, and cranky.

    But via a friend I found this.

    And life somehow rearranged itself back into joy.  

    Please if you do anything…click it is so beautiful.