Month: October 2005

  • Good morning,

    So the 24 hour puzzle is resolved.   Or worked
    around.   Iexplore wont' let me log into BW, but my newly
    loaded Firefox does.
    Thanks Crisia and Dee for going way above and beyond as I went through many many attempts to get on.

    I have GOOD things to say about a little gem called History Swatter
    It cleaned 1,316 mb of crud off my computer.     I
    also used a REgistry Link thingy Crisia gave me which fixed 468
    "critical" errors.   Nevermind Scandisc, and Restore
    System.   My computer is very clean right now.  

    Harvest Party was fun last night.   LOUD.   But fun.  Really enjoyed visiting with people.

    Ran into another snafu at church.  *sigh*   I handled it
    well, many people were extremely supportive, and well  I'm feeling
    much better about it this morning.   I guess its just making
    it easier to move.   I'm just determined to move with the
    right attitude, which yesterday made a wee bit harder.  LOL

    Funnies at my husbands expense.   We went out to dinner with
    my parents Saturday night as couples.   It was a
    hoot.   I umm gave Rob an extremely short hair
    cut.   He moved at the wrong time and I ended up having to
    buzz it.   My dad was teasing him about it.   
    And Rob was pointing the divet (scar) in his head, and then
    announced.   "It's my only flaw."

    We laughed for over five minutes.

    Later we were discussing the latest idiocy of his brother.  
    And my mom was appauled.   Anyhow she said.  "Did you
    and D get along as boys?"   Rob says  "Oh yes....except
    when we were fighting."  

    He was in fine form.

    DH is doing 3 overtimes in the next 2.5 days.    He just
    came back from one, is working a extra night shift along with his
    evening shift for the next 2 days.   Its gonna be a long two
    days.   But the money will be very nice.  
    Christmas is coming fast.

    And other then that life is flowing along in a fast and exhausting pace. 

  • Do you ever wonder if your missing something obvious?  Or if you've just recieved a sign and you should be listening?


    I can get online.  I can xanga, I can IM.


    BUT?  I can't get onto the r/p boards.  Everybody else can.


    Its a one man bug.

  • And I just made one little girl VERY happy.


    We have kittens.   Three of them.   We gave two away and are keeping the other three.   They will be outdoor kittys along with their momma's.   It was a "oops" as mommy (me) forgot to get the momma's spayed...and then they got so wild we couldn't catch em. 


    Anyhow moving to 22 acres we will be taking all 5.  *snort*   The kittys will move fine, I'm extremely nervous as to how we'll move the two feral cats, but we will try.   If we had a garage to lock them in it would work, but we can't let them in the house, as they have VERY bad manners.


    So I've started warning my kids the momma's might not make the move.   And to soften the pie...I caved and the little black one is getting to be a indoor kitty.   And Kaylin's sole responsibility.


    Kaylin gets the raw end of the stick way too often.   She doesn't get the priviledges of being the oldest, or the spoiling of the youngest.    She's also the most well-mannered of the three girls.    So, the black kitty was Kaylin's favorite, It also was injured by something when it was less then a week old and has only 3 legs.   The three legs do NOT slow it down, and its quite healthy.   Actually its got a lot of personality.    So, Blacky (Kaylin's ever so original name)  has just become a family member.  She just beamed from ear to ear when I told her it could STAY in the house.


    Now, I just need to make a run for kitty litter.  OF course she might not be as excited when I teach her about taking care of kitty litter.  *snicker*   But if she wants it inside SHE be doing kitty litter, I hate the stuff.


    And amazingly none of the kids pitched a fit over it being Kaylin's.  I'm rather shocked about that.  I told them they could all love it, but Kaylin was in charge.  And they were cool with it.  


    So one postive decision.  *grin*

  • I think I need a vacation.


    Like thats going to come anytime soon.


    Zeria *did* sprain her ankle, and against my better judgment she went to Awana, and played games, when we had both decided she wouldn't...I just forgot to communicate to a leader.   And it was terribly swollen when she got home.


    *UGH*


    This morning however she's walking on it with just a slight limp and seems to be okay.  


    Its time for me to do something drastic again.   My ability to say no to sugar has become zilch.   And my moods are showing it.   Of course recognizing the problem, and stopping to eat sugar are two entirely different things.   I did so well for so long, but more UGH's.


    And now after this all inspiring blog its time to go start school.    Which makes me want to say UGH again.  *Snigger*

  • The great saga of the high-heeled boots.


    They are IN THE GARBAGE.


    Twitty thing who has had at least 3 acccidents including the one falling down the stairs in them decided that jumping on the trampoline in high heeled boots would be a good thing.


    Nevermind she's NOT supposed to be on it until her cast is off.


    LEts add high-heeled boots we haven't mastered the art of walking in to the mix.


    We'll try high-heels again about the age of 12.  *sigh*   Cause now we've added a sprained ankle to the mix...just before Awana.   And we're sniffing, and sniffing. 


    She can bear weight on it, so I don't think its serious, but she's milked it for over an hour, so I do know it hurts. 


    *screams*

  • Good morning


    Long night, but nothing too unusual.


    Last night however *before* I was in bed Sam came down to go to the bathroom, and then headed half-way up the stairs.   I turned and reminded him gently where his bed was and he began to sob.   "I don't want dad gone."   I stared at him wide-eyed cause I wasn't entirely sure where that had come from.   "I don't want dad gone."   "He's not gone, he's just at work, like always, he'll be home at 11, you can see him in the morning."   "I don't want dad gone."


    He sobbed and sobbed and sobbed.   Samuel just rarely cries, so when he does its heartbreaking.   I got offline and let him call Rob.   We even pulled Rob off his pillline to talk--his co-worker is a sweetie and recognized the panick in my voice.  LOL  I told Rob what was going on and Rob talked to him for five minutes or so.   Samuel continued to sob heartbrokenly. 


    He finally said Rob could hang up, I said goodbye to Rob, and continued to snuggle Sam.   A couple minutes later he was ready for bed.   Soooo bizarre.


    He used to have BAD night-terrors...I'm suspecting this was another even though technically his eyes were open.


     

  • And its been a good day today.


    I headed to town to get Zeria's second cast on.  She's excited the doctor told her she can have it off and be "healed"  a week from Thursday.


    Did my bi-monthly grocery shopping, and it went well.  I've been desperate for new regular every day dishes, but too cheap to spend the money.   We're down to *just* having enough for our family to eat one meal on.


    Today I hit the clearance aisle just cause and found some beautiful dishes for $9 a set.   I bought 4 of them LOL    Two meals worth of dishes    Their pretty red/white/blue with blueberries, tomatoes and red/white checkers on them.   Something I would have picked out even if they WEREN"T on clearance.   


    DH thinks we should leave them packed until we move, he's probably right...Me I'm looking at my new "toy" wanting to break-them-in LOL


    Zeria thought she should try to break her other arm today, and fell  tumble, bumble down 15 steps in our house.    She appears to be all right, though still snuffling and rather startled.   She "hurt" her other arm.    Dumb, boots.   She inherited these BEAUTIFUL suede high heeled boots that she LOVES.    STUPID for a little girl to be wearing them.   I"m contemplating them disappearing tonight....


     

  • Afternoon.


    Its beautiful outside.   very blue very clear and very cold.


    I sorted out some more of my desk, in pre-packing mode.   The theory is if all like things are already together packing will be easier to do, and easier to recover from.   We shall see if the theory works.  LOL   I have 3 little shelves left and it will be completely organized. 


    I went through the kiddos clothes last night and ditched torn/stained ones, and made sure the right kids had their own clothes.   I also put all the summer shorts away as they just don't need them.    A big bag of Good Will clothes for stuff I'm not willing to store is in the back of the van. 


    Jer must be cutting another tooth as he's ten cranky bears.   And is insisting on being held period end of subject.   I'm ready for the subject to end.   I'm ready to not be touched.  LOL


    And teeny weeny rant.  We own pets, but I was raised on a farm, as was my mother and animals are meant to help people, not be worshipped.  I keep my mouth shut about this online, as I know I could offend people, and don't wish to.   This being said....


    *screams*  


    A neighbour drove by yesterday and was quite upset our dog was on the road.   She has the right to be.   BUT she told Jamari my four year old to come get him off the road.     He's absolutely FORBIDDEN  to touch the road.   People are generally doing 45 on it.  Which is more important dumb dog who knows better or kid whose only 4 years old?


    If I ever figure out what neighbor it was...okay possibly its a good thing I don't know.     So irritated.   


    other then that life is moving onward.  


    Apparently the house inspection went well, but he couldn't see part of under the house and wants some dirt moved.   I'm waiting to see what he's talking about before I get too fussed.

  • Well my traditional fall picture was entertaining.   Each year it gets a bit trickier...cause each year there's another child to add into the equation.


    Trust me 6 smiles looking AT the camera.   Rather daunting.  *sniggers*


    But all in all this turned out pretty good.    Their cute, they don't match, but their mine.   And yes Samuel is in shorts.  (twit)   Its COLD outside. 


                      


    Its shrunk so small it looks a little blurry, but xanga is getting terribly picky about size.   And yes the dog is in it.    Hey, we couldn't have everything.  *sniggers some more*


    Definitely entertaining.  


    I may actually try again another day, but all of our patience were up.   And we were still laughing.