July 26, 2004

  • Afternoon;


    Drug 5 kids and a hubby to the c/t scan this morning.  And then left 4 kids and hubby in the van and grocery shopped.  REally would have rather avoided that...but there were things needed.  And go figure I forgot to get the diapers.


    Fortunately have to drag DH to the surgeons tomorrow where hopefully we'll start getting some info as to how long he's gonna be down etc. 


    Kids and I have managed to keep the house (mostly) caught up.  Floor is getting rather grose.     Big suprise there    Laundry is totally caught up.   Kids have been loading it in and out of the dryer, I dump the soap and start it.   Kids and I have been folding it while I sit in bed.   We've done 8 loads in the last two days.   (vacation hang-over)


    I'm *gasp* actually caught up.   We'll do two loads of folding tonight before bed to maintain that status.  We average between 2-3 loads of laundry a day.....its just inevitable with 7 in the house.   Although as much living in bathing suits as the kiddos have been doing that cuts things down.


    I have all the perishable groceries put away, and am staring at the rest.   When the 3 youngest wake up from nap I'll have them put the rest away.


    I've done a lot of crying.  It just hurts for me to be upright.  a LOT.   So I work until I'm in tears collapse in bed beside DH. 


    The kids have been champs about helping out.   Actually there in better moods then they have been in a month.   Folding laundry the way we've been doing it is going so well...a new regime has set in and we will continue to do it this way even when daddy is up and about.   We've been wantin them to do more chores.


    Just got a call from my mother-in-law.  Guess what?  She broke her ankle today.   Oh this is just umm slightly weird.   Gotta get off and call her.  Its a lovely week.


    Careful don't admit to knowing us you'll be next. 

Comments (3)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment