Month: July 2004

  • Rob's doing much better.  He basically slept yesterday away.  Which was fine.  I brought him home at 8:30 in the morning, and slept with him until my mom brought the kids about 9:45.


    A lady came over and swept, washed counters, did dishes in the afternoon.   The house looks wonderful.  I'm gonna clean the toilet/sink in the bathroom today and the house will be caught up.  Laundry is staying caught up.   Partly this is due to my kids running in swim suits all day LOL.


    And another family brought by enough spaghetti for four meals.  (LOTS of spaghetti ROFL)   And really nummy too.   So we had it for dinner, and will have it for lunch.  I froze the rest and we can pull it out after a wee break from spaghetti *grin*


    And I've heard rumours that we've gotten on the meals list at church.  I'm hoping that rumour is true. 


    I had terrible contractions yesterday.  I think it was the stress of everything finally catching up.   I finally broke down and took my "safe" ibuprofen.  It didn't work great.    But it did slow things down a bit.   Nothing pressing to do today, so that should help in that area.


    Peanut is a fidgety little thing.  Way more hyper then Rainee ever was.  And likes to wake up from 4 pm-10 pm.   This doesn't bode well for when he/she is born.  *snicker*   But the fidgety comforts me, cause that means I know she is healthy.


    I have a re-scheduled midwife apointment on Wednesday next week.   And Rob a doctors apointment on Tuesday.  And I have to get Kaylin in for blood work.   I think this summer is donated to doctors.    Like every summer in this family. 


    It was really quite funny at the hospital.  I knew where everything was, and headed their on automatic....this is probably not a good sign eh?


    Oh yes, and I recognized and was recognized by half the staff. 


    Kaylin is complainin' of a sick tummy.  I so hope not.  *growls*


    Other then that we're doing ok.  And I'm still running to the lake.  The swimming wears the kiddos out, and Rob can phone me if he needs something theirs always someone home up there.  A couple more days and we'll rig him something to join us.  We may as well enjoy what summer we can in the midst of this....


    On that note, time to get moving. 

  • Rob came through the surgery.


    But he can't shake the anesthesia so he was admitted.  I should be sleeping, but I needed to wind down a wee bit. 


    A lady of the lake's mom works at the hospital and I bawled on her shoulder for a moment.


    Rob just couldn't keep anything in his stomache and went through three kinds of anti-nausea meds before they admitted him.  


    He was also rather like a ahlzheimer's patient in that we kept having the same 7 conversations.


    And at last count he still hadn't umm emptied his bladder.  If he doesn't soon they will cath him (peachy keen )


    Hopefully by tomorrow the anesthesia will have left his body and he can come home....


    Tonight is my second night only without Rainee.   It was just easier to leave them all at my moms.  And my moms first night dealing with oxygen.  Should be a good story. 

  • Rob came through the surgery.


    But he can't shake the anesthesia so he was admitted.  I should be sleeping, but I needed to wind down a wee bit. 


    A lady of the lake's mom works at the hospital and I bawled on her shoulder for a moment.


    Rob just couldn't keep anything in his stomache and went through three kinds of anti-nausea meds before they admitted him.  


    He was also rather like a ahlzheimer's patient in that we kept having the same 7 conversations.


    And at last count he still hadn't umm emptied his bladder.  If he doesn't soon they will cath him (peachy keen )


    Hopefully by tomorrow the anesthesia will have left his body and he can come home....


    Tonight is my second night only without Rainee.   It was just easier to leave them all at my moms.  And my moms first night dealing with oxygen.  Should be a good story. 

  • Rob's surgery is tomorrow.  They will be putting two pins in. 


    We found out what we needed to know about his leave time.


    We're screwed.


    He will get sick leave until Wednesday/Thursday next week.  And then we have no money coming until he returns to work.  


    Prayers are appreciated.  We're rather numb.  We can do bills this month.  But not sure what then.  I'm cutting everything.


    Internet is only $10 a month.  I'm not cutting it yet....but may depending on how things go.  I can get ten hours free at juno.   


    maybe I should pull out that "free" AOL 3 trial months I chucked in the garbage. 


    I'm breathing.  


    And so greatful we didn't decide to do my parents house.  We can come up with $330 for a house payment.  Its the medical bills (Rainee's ongoing ones)  and such like that we're not thrilled about.


    Breathing.


    Praying.


    Crying.


    Hoping.


    God never moves without purpose or plan, when trying a servant or molding a man. 

  • Do you ever wonder how much you can bend before you break into a million pieces???


    I think I'm gonna find out.


    Rainee has a bad stomache flu.  She's been up all night with it.   It was easier to deal with when the big kids were asleep.  Cause she thinks she should be able to eat whatever they do.   So I finally just lost it after her sobbing for 30 minutes and gave her the doughnut.    Its yet to come up...but I know it will. 


    This is of course the child who never knows she sick.   In spite of all the sick she's been in her life.


    I was supposed to take Rob to the doctors this morning....instead I SOS'd my parents.   And now it sounds like their playing taxi with him as my brother & sil think they can pick him up.  The apointment isn't gonna be that long.  I so hope he doesn't end up sitting somewhere for hours.  *sigh*  I should have just loaded the sick puking child and gone.


    On the upside of things my sil swept my floor for me.  It won't last long I know *snicker*  But oh was it nice to walk on floor instead of grit.


    One step forward...six back.  I'm never gonna make progress at this rate. 

  • Afternoon;


    Drug 5 kids and a hubby to the c/t scan this morning.  And then left 4 kids and hubby in the van and grocery shopped.  REally would have rather avoided that...but there were things needed.  And go figure I forgot to get the diapers.


    Fortunately have to drag DH to the surgeons tomorrow where hopefully we'll start getting some info as to how long he's gonna be down etc. 


    Kids and I have managed to keep the house (mostly) caught up.  Floor is getting rather grose.     Big suprise there    Laundry is totally caught up.   Kids have been loading it in and out of the dryer, I dump the soap and start it.   Kids and I have been folding it while I sit in bed.   We've done 8 loads in the last two days.   (vacation hang-over)


    I'm *gasp* actually caught up.   We'll do two loads of folding tonight before bed to maintain that status.  We average between 2-3 loads of laundry a day.....its just inevitable with 7 in the house.   Although as much living in bathing suits as the kiddos have been doing that cuts things down.


    I have all the perishable groceries put away, and am staring at the rest.   When the 3 youngest wake up from nap I'll have them put the rest away.


    I've done a lot of crying.  It just hurts for me to be upright.  a LOT.   So I work until I'm in tears collapse in bed beside DH. 


    The kids have been champs about helping out.   Actually there in better moods then they have been in a month.   Folding laundry the way we've been doing it is going so well...a new regime has set in and we will continue to do it this way even when daddy is up and about.   We've been wantin them to do more chores.


    Just got a call from my mother-in-law.  Guess what?  She broke her ankle today.   Oh this is just umm slightly weird.   Gotta get off and call her.  Its a lovely week.


    Careful don't admit to knowing us you'll be next. 

  • We interupt your organized life for an emergency.


    Or never run in grass.


    Well my life just got busier.   And scarier a bit.


    Yesterday morning we went to return something to my parents.  Rob decided we were in a hurry.  (we weren't )   And found a hole in my parents lawn and broke his tibia and fibia.   My mom, sister, and bil heard it snap.  (EWWWW!)  I'm sooooooooo greatful I had the window of the van closed and the air conditioning on. 


    So we have no idea how much flat time we're looking at at this point.  Tomorrow I will drive him for a c/t scan.   And Wednesday or Thursday we are apparently looking at surgery.  *sigh*


    Its a good thing pay day is tomorrow.  We have under $200 in our account right now.


    So who does the house work when we're both supposed to be on bedrest?   We're still working on that answer.


    Rob thinks he's gonna fold laundry in bed.  Which is quite possible.   The kids can then put it away.


    Meals I've already been doing.   Its the other stuff, like cleaning the bathroom, sweeping the floors, that I'm just staring at rather overwhelmed and feeling like bawling.


    I have no idea how my internet time is gonna fit in this.  I'm thinking there may be none.   Except when I sneak on desperate for a five minute break.   We will see.


    So prayers would be good yes?  Of course yes.


    And anybody want to come do housework?????

  • We interupt the schedule of the boards for real life.


    Or I'm gonna be missing in action for a week and a half.   And just when I found myself again on the boards.  It figures.


    After many agonizing conversations, vents, whines, and much prayer.  We've decided I will be going to the wedding as well.


    We have it arranged so that I can lay down and travel if I need to, and we'll be doing the drive in two days to try to stretch it out...but not stretch our budget too much.   


    Soooo I guess I miss the mid-summer's ball.  Which is ok.  Although it seems wrong that Cat & Glory aren't there somehow.   Seeings thats where they "truely" met.


    So I'm having my kids help me pack clothes, and the food stuffs are already packed.   And then my part will be done, and Rob can do the rest.   Not bad seeings its 7:30 in the morning.  I'm gonna go put Cat in a corner at the birthday party, and if Glory would he can portal her out when he leaves.  TIA


    I'm sorry for leaving post-haste, but the decision seems right.  And the bright side of this whole thing is I haven't had weeks to stress over how the visit goes.  *snicker 


    So see ya all about Wednesday, Thursday, or Friday next week.    We're not entirely sure.  *snigger*


    Now to arrange the keeping of our dog, and the relocating of our pony.  And to get our kiddos one day of VBS.  (Zeria being heart broken that she only gets one.  *sigh*)

  • Afternoon.


    Its rainin' its pourin' the old man is snorin'


    Okay he isn't he's laying on the couch getting jumped on by Mariman.  *snicker*


    A miracle happened today....the wet suit arrived.   I paid the day I won the auction (June 16th)  and no e-mails, no shipment tracking, nothing.   And my e-mail inquiring about it a week ago bounced back.  I was really worried it was GONE.   But it appeared today and was VERY happy.


    Its a wee big on Zeria but this is good.  She should be able to wear it at least 3 summers.    Not bad for $18 total.


    In all seriousness a angel pushed our car and prevented it from getting smucked this morning.  We live on a lane and a half country road.  Its fairly impossible to not take your half out of the middle.   But people typically go slow and when they see some one coming they get out of the way.    (common courtesy and the avoidance of death)


    But mister idiot in a black shiny pick-up truck.  Was just plain sitting on our side.   There's a 150 foot canyon with a skinny wee fence keeping us from going in it on one side and big black truck on the other.   And the big black truck didn't move when he saw us coming.  Rob slowed down, but there wasn't enough time to completely stop.   Besides he kept expecting him to move other a bit...instead he kept coming towards us.  


    We missed him by a half a inch.  And shook the rest of the way down the road.  We'll give him the benefit of the doubt and say he was a very lost tourist.  But I have the sad feeling he was a inept neighbour. 


    Orrrr he might have been looking at what we saw there last night...a baby coyote.  *grin*  It was very cute and looking rather lost.   About half grown, and still looking kinda clutzy like a puppy.


    We went a small bit of garage saling this morning.   Our awana garage sale was having a take it or we haul it to the dump kinda day.  *snicker* 


    So for $8 we have two plastic cars the kind you can sit in added to our yard collection.   A couple of very very nice kids costumes, a couple pair of pants for Zeria, a swimsuit for Kaylin...and each kid got to pick out a 5 cent toy (read junk )    They thought that was most excellent of course.  ROFL    And I do have to say they've entertained them most of the day. 


    The last thing my yard needed of course was two more yard toys.  *snicker*  But Rainee and Mari LOVE them.  *grin*  


    Hit a couple more looking for a toddler bed.   No go.  Rainee's still in her crib and we need to get her out sometime soon.....the crib is a portable and she barely fits anymore in. 

  • Afternoon.


    Its raining HARD.


    I think we had summer in June...and Fall has now started. 


    We need the rain...but *whine*


    Our vacation has started today...and we're all stuck in the house.  Vacation without going anywhere.  *loverly*


    Oh yeah we went to Costco does that count??


    We now have a new dryer...repair guy just left.  *cheers*


    And $400 less money.


    So much for the pony getting a fence anytime soon.....


    The temptation is mounting to get a line of credit to do some home improvements.


    We'll be good.....


    maybe.


    My parents bought a  used modular to place on their property on Monday...so it looks like things are moving forward.   Their getting the property witched for water tonight.   I think Rob and I will sneak there and see the clearing my dad did this week with his skidder.  (on date night)


    Kind of want to go see Spiderman...but it would have to be the late showing...and I don't think its happening tonight. 


    Kids are enjoying our new snacks.  Snacks just before payday are always rather boooooooooooring!


    And thats the news from this house.


    Oh except for peanut discovered that little hot water balloon in my tummy called the bladder.   I was really hoping this one wouldn't discover it.  But apparently its just sooooooooo much fun to kick.  *snicker*