Month: September 2003

  • Good morning


    Its a beautiful smoky day.   


    We have a forest fire a few miles as the crow flies from our house.  Don't worry it will never get here, but it sure making the sky ugly colors.    And STINKY.


    I'm not sure what I'm doing today.  I have several things that *need* to be done.  I.E. school with Zeria.     She's still doing well.   We're getting closer to being done the phonetics program.    


    And I really SHOULD sort out the wardrobe that my mom gave me, so that I can actually FIND something in the thing.


    But I may just sleep.  I'm tired, and well its been a long few days for many reasons.  Mostly the fact that I have a chronically sick child, who is always raising the fear factor. 


    Might get to decorate somebody's blog...that's more fun then any of my other projects.  hehehehe


    Have to redesign Rainee's hat.  Stink-bug has mastered the latest and greatest design.  Arm restraints are coming today (hopefully)  But I'd also like to "improve" the hat as well. 


    Soooooooo what will get done?   you be the guess.  LOL

  • warning, warning, warning....role-playing blog dead ahead.  *giggles*


    You know, you would *think* 'cause your the writer you could control the characters.  Now don't get me wrong I *know* the characters aren't alive...but some things just make me go hmmmmmmmmm. 


    WAy back in March when I was squeaky new to r/p.  All of 2.5 months or something...I snuck Cat into Mira's wedding.   It was the ONLY time that she ever interacted with Glory.  And it was purely accidental.  *giggles*  Something about both charries being dumped in the middle of the dance floor. 


    I was bored really, really, really bored the other night, so I re-read that.  And found this snippet of a line in there. 


    She smiled up at Glory, "You are a good man, Glory, time will provide you with the right person to fill your life."

     

    *giggles*  prophecy????  Totally forgotten Catherine had written that ROFL

     

    And then of course there's the whole scenario that when I brought Catherine to the ball at Diirlethe she was SUPPOSED to dance with Conor all night.  ROFL.  The two of them never spoke a word.  A certain centaur distracted Conor, and well the rest is certifiablly wacky history.

     

    Definitely intresting to watch play-out.  Cause quite frankly I'm still wondering how Glory and Catherine ended up together.  *giggles*   But it sure has been fun!  She would normally have been rather intimidated (read terrified) of a Alcarin....hehehehe

     

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    In real life it reminds me of college.  I made a very specific prayer for a good male friend who I would NOT be intrested in romantically.  I made the prayer ONCE.  And completely forgot about it.  The only reason I know I made it is cause at the time I kept a prayer journal. 

     

    Well lurking in the corners for the last year had been a guy that I had gone to prayer meeting with...but had known little of.  He fell for my best friend~~they've now been married 8 years?  And we became inseperable best friends.  The three of us.  And yes the trio thing worked.    And nobody ever felt threatened, or jealous.   But the timing of the whole thing was just amazing to watch.  Cause I'd known him for a year, but until he fell for my friend (I introduced them *snicker*) we had no reason or intrest in being friends.  And now I consider myself so incredibly fortunate to have spent that year with him.  Too cool how things work out.  And rather like we're standing on a stage being directed by a director we can't see.

     

    Oh yeah we are.  God is pretty cool. 

     

     

     

  • afternoon


    not calling it good 'cause I'm too tired. *giggles*


    Looks like everybody's has lifes, and nobody's online playing.  WHINE.  I wanted to play!  hehehe


    Have pictures to upload, but not patient enough to do it right now.


    I'm a tad frustrated with life.  MOstly 'cause about 70% of my pain came back this morning.  Hopefully a good soak in the hot tub later will do it.  If I go know 5 little munchie's will want to join me.  And well I don't think I'm quite nice enough to be able to handle that.


    I'm thinking of only taking rainee to the 0-3 toddler program once a week.  The idjiots who run it on MOndays, are just that.  On mondays its the occupational therapist, and she is lazy, and doesn't know kids, and I'm not entirely sure why she is there.  And the little girl that I keep wanting to smuggle home cries most of the time.  And every time she'd get it a little bit under control due to the fact that the o/t had finally ignored her, the o/t would go back and talk to her.  Come on lady she does NOT like you leave her alone.  It wasn't like she was working with her...she just wanted to snuggle her I guess.  Anyhow listening to somebody' else's baby scream for an hour and a half once a week is annnnnoying!  I asked if the foster mom could come a couple times to help the poor thing adjust and they said she wouldn't be bothered.  


    I guess this is the true reason I'm grumpy huh?  How many other babies are there out there like that?   I just want to snatch them all up and protect them, but my energy is sapped right where I'm at.....I can't...cann't I? 


    *sigh*  So hard to watch. 

  • Good evening


    Had a lovely lazy day today.  Went for a long drive with the family in the gorgeous sunshine.  Record highs 79 (I think) for the 27th of September.  very clear blue sky.  soooooooooooo lovely!


    Oh, and did you know I have a future role player growing up in my house.  Or a full-fledged author.  *giggles*


    This is the story as told by Kaylin with very little editing.


    I wanted to go see the princess.  I wanted to go see the princess and the king and the queen.  The dragon flew me to go see the princess.  But the dragon dropped me in the water.  I couldn't swim.  I was drowning.  Sam gave me some water wings.  I could swim.  The dragon flew me some more.   Then I dropped again.  Then a eagle rescued me.  The eagle was taking me to see the princess, and the king and the queen.  I could see them.   The eagle dropped me in the water.  A hawk got me.  He flew me to see the princess, and the king and the queen. 


    There were several repititions of the rescues.  But this was the gist of the story.  Okay, each part of the story was repeated four or five or ten times, before she added another part.  And it went on for over a half hour in the car.  And I thought Rob and I were going to die we were laughing so hard!!!!


    Finally we rescued her for good...cause our ears needed a break! *giggles*


    Got some lovely slate for our patio for around our hot tub.  (Two trips worth)  Still looking for more.  We are just picking it up along mountain roads like we did for our front step.  Its looking really awesome.  We even brought a piece all the way home from Idaho.  *giggles*


    The hot tub is up and running as of yesterday.  And OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH is it loverly!!!!!!!!!!!  I'm so greatful for it, and do not regret a penny of the money we spent on it.  Even if we did get stranded in Idaho with no money. *giggles*


    Was bad tonight and we went to Frugals for dinner (a drive-through hamburger place)  just couldn't face cooking.  But its been basically a month since we ate out, so we deserved it.  *grin*


    Have a great night all   Wanders off to find mischief. 

  • Good morning


    And I'm listening to the sound of whiny children.  UGH


    UGH


    UGH


    UGH


    Rainee is a very smart little stinker.


    She figured out


    If she rolls over with her arm restraints on.


    And rubs her face on the mattress.


    Wa-la oxygen out of her nose.


    Talent no?


    Mommy had a bad night.  And a LOT of panic, and some tears.   And then I just decided God was going to have to breathe for the baby.  And I took some oh so lovely dimetapp cough & cold, and went to bed.  And had just drifted off into a lovely sleep.     


    When I hear something moving outside of my bedroom door.  I was *thinking* it was Zeria.  Rob was at work and wasn't supposed to be home 'til morning.


    The door opened.


    And theirs my husband at some late awful hour.  "What are you doing here?"  I asked.  Terrified he'd been fired, or in an accident, or something really wrong was wrong with my family or his.


    Its amazing what can fly through your head in the middle of the night.


    Wellllllllll the intermittent had showed up to work thinking he was supposed to, apparently got his schedule mixed up.  And Rob said...well I'm supposed to be here, but if you need the hours, you can have them, I'll just take some vacation time. 


    He tried to call me, but apparently the cough & cold had worked well, or I was busy dealing with the screaming Rainee. 


    It took me a half hour to come down off the panic of my hubby loosing his job or some other nameless horror.   And as I did we had a lovely snuggle, and I had a lovely vent.  *grin*


    My children were so orney last night after he went to work.   I was ready to throttle them!  They would NOT stay in bed.  Apparently watching survivor on the stairs and running up them when mommy came around the corner was much much more fun.  *sigh*


    And Zeria oh my temper, temper, temper.  She got caught.  And then lied, and lied, and lied.


    I love my kids.  I do.


    REally.  honest.


    I had a lovely time playing online yesterday afternoon.  And actually got G'den talking again.  He kind of forgets how some days.  hehe


    This morning theory is I'm having a homeschool curriculum party at my house.  Problem is is I have NO idea if anybody's gonna show.  I was kind of ditzy about the invitations, and now I'm panicking that I'll be here by myself.  Oh well in which case I'll serve my mom some food, we'll have a good visit,  and then I'll get online.  *giggles*


    My mom is saleing the stuff.  Its a new company that represents 135 different homeschool curriculum companys.  Some very cool stuff in it. 


    I now officially have Sam and Zeria's Christmas shopping (the big stuff) done.  *grin*  I'm very happy with myself over this.  I'm starting now, 'cause our budget is much tighter this year, and if I don't there will be no Christmas.  Sam's got helped a long because a good friend of ours sent a whole bunch of toys our way.  And in one bag was a castle with all the knights and stuff.  (HUGE)  and in immaculate condition.  I snagged it and hid it for him.  Feel slightly guilty that I didn't buy it, but I *know* he'll love it, so that's all that matters right?


    Okay phone's ringing so gotta hit submit


    ttyl

  • Well this has been a intresting day.  She says with major sarcasm.


    We haven't gone "real" grocery shopping since before vacation.  So today was finally pay-day and it was URGENT.  ROFL


    And my housekeeper/babysitter called us saying she was sick.  UGH!


    Soooooo mommy got to take five kids grocery shopping.  This is something I'm getting fairly comfortable with doing...with the exception of it  being HARD work.  *snicker*


    And these were the things I heard myself saying  as I shopped. 


    Kaylin, get your hand out of your pants, and quit playing with your butt, its dirty back there.


    I said this 5x!!!!!!!!!  And yes I saw the ridiculousness of it each time.  ROFL


    Standing at the check-out stand at the grocery store I look over to see Zeria mining in her nose.  I was able to gesture at her quietly that that was entirely GROSS.  She quickly stopped.  *snicker*


    Sooooo onwards and upwards to Wal-mart.   The cart got full, and the dry-bottoms diapers were in with poor Jamari.  He apparently decided it was lunch time and was eating on them.  *giggles*  I looked to see him take a big bite of the plastic.  "Jamari!  STop eating the diapers."  I heard myself saying sternly before I realized how absolutely nasty that sounded.  I giggled most of the rest of the way through the store on this comment.


    But of course kids being kids we weren't done yet.  *snicker*  Mommy had bought each kiddo a pop for being very, very good.  Soooo  Kaylin is slurping hers in the back seat.  And I hear her say..."If I get pop up my nose I make this sound...(gross body sounds inserted here).  And it all comes out."    Here is where I lost it.  And I laughed all the way home.


    Of course after this I hear some weird, gross sound coming from my very adorable three year old.  "Kaylin, are you okay?"  I ask.  (stupid question)  "Yes, mommy, the pop just makes my burps funny sounding." 


    hehehehehehehehehehehehe


    Oh yes, my kids know how to behave in public

  • I am a bad, bad, bad girl.


    If I am tired tomorrow I will deserve it.   *weg*


    I stayed up entirely too late playing with graphics.  And this is what I ended up with.  *grin*



    *giggles*  Please don't tell my hubby,  he'll chew me out.   *snicker*


    I have a couple other ideas for improving...but I better go to bed while I'm 90% satisfied with what I did.  hehehehe

  • AWWWWWWWWW  go here  and congratulate the new mommy.   


    I want another newborn.


    No wait, they poop, and cry, and cry, and nurse all night.


    But their just soooooooo cute.


    No, NO< NO< NO< NO!  *giggles*


  • Good morning.  Caught a friend trying to say hi to you too. 


    I let Zeria's hair out of her braids for the first time in months.  I've been redoing one or two braids, but she's just had her hair in braids for an eternity.


    This is the ummm before it was tamed shot.  *giggles*


             


    It doesn't show up quite as good as I was hoping, but I think you can get the idea as to how wide it was.  hehehehe


    HMMM it doesn't want to upload.


    She is actually acting like she'll take care of her hair this time.    Which is the reason its been in braids for months.  Mommy didn't like the screaming that was involved in trying to get her mop tamed.    And its a HUGE amount of work, but I'm determined to let her have it the way she wants it (long)  so we keep working on it.



    I must remember in the future to take pictures of Princess' hair on a WHITE background, not my dark wainscoating. 


    So, the doctor returned her call 3 hours late, and said..."I can't help call Seattle."  This was a message on the computer at least, as I'd given up staying off the phone figuring she'd forgotten.  UGH


    I've done a bunch of research as to what the restraints look like, so gonna go pick up some materials from town today and design something.  I jury rigged something for last night, but it wasn't the greatest.  And then Rainee broke my heart by learning a new word this morning.  She cried ow,  ow, ow.   I'm not suprised considering the wretched contraption she was wearing.  So gotta design it at least soft, if not fun.


    Okay gotta head out to physical therapy. 

  • Good-morning.  I'm currently working on ummm about 4 hours of sleep.


    Nobody to play with on the boards.  Well one Lucien post that I'll get to, but other then that I'm all caught up.   I think I'm quite scared...Ghetsuhm is teaching Lucien right and wrong.  I should be terrified right? 


    Well Rainee has officially figured out how to undo the oxygen cannula in the hat.  It lasted longer then most of our schemes to keep her breathing.  But its definitely no longer working.  I lost track of how many times I got up to put in back in last night.  So the 4 hours I mentioned would NOT be 4 in a row. 


    I really can't blame her for working the wretched thing out, but it leaves me trying to figure out how to keep her breathing.  And then theirs the issue that she de-satted twice last night WITH a liter and a half of oxygen flowing down her nose.  and it actually was IN at the time.   


    I probably should call the doctor and discuss arm restraints for her.  But I had been trying to avoid those, they seem so cruel.  And I hate making my daughter hurt.  And I'm just not really happy at the moment.  i guess I'll do a little grieving, a little scheming as to any other possible solution to keep it in.  And then I'll call.  *sigh*


    Update;


    I did some praying, and talked to Rob.  And then called the doctor.  She'll call me back at 11.  Dr. W. is out for two weeks.  That made me momentarily panic, 'cause I'd much rather deal with him.  But such is life.  Then I went to my trusty computer and typed in arm-restraints.


    I found what the doctor will prescribe...scarey, terrifying, and depressing.  And then found what a mom had designed for her child because she hated what the hospital has.  And now I'm gonna try to design my own.  If it works great, if not well at least I tried everything to avoid the torture chamber ones.