Month: August 2003


  • Okay the last picture of Hurricane Ridge.  And definitely my favorite.    It was a gorgeous day. 


    Oh and as we were headed down so was the sun.  It was setting.  Kaylin looked at the sun setting and said..."The blue spots in the sun are my eyes."    hehehehe


    so please look at the picture is very much worth the load time. 

  •   


    Okay then.  Here's the pictures I told several I was uploading LAST night.  I'm so sorry I got bumped off mid-conversation and could NOT get back on.  My provider is having problems.  And they are holding out for a fix Tuesday or Wednesday...*sigh*  Soooooo  here's where we went late yesterday afternoon.  The above picture isn't my favorite of me.    It reminds me way too much that I really got to stop eating ice cream.    But its cute of my kids, so I bravely put it up.  And tell myself to STOP eating.  *snicker*


    HMMM, now there out of order.  Oh well.  This next was the kids stopping to take a break, and it was just too cute, so of course mommy had to snap away. 

     


    This is Princess enjoying the meadows where we went. 



    Pokes  Photo Quilter whose never been here.  Its onnnnnnnnly 3.5 hours away or so.  hehehehehehe


    UGH.  had one more picture, but out of time.  And it was the best one.  really.  ROFL.


    So come enjoy our mountains.

  • So the obligatory party with DH's coworkers was actually pretty good.  *LOL*


    I'm a little bit more ready for vacation.  Kids clothes are packed, mine aren't.  Have a list of


    the food thats needed and have it all in the house thanks to a run to Walmart.  hehe


    And my ever so lovely and way too good for me DH folded laundry while I was in town, so that issue is no longer hanging over my head. 


    HD fell off the horse two days ago, and would like all to feel sorry for his face.  Here's a close up of the boo-boo :(


    Mommy cringes each time she looks at it.


    Oh and well it was necessary for him to do his face in.  Cause we have NEVER and I do mean NEVER gone to Pocatello without him having some significant facial injury.  The first time we went all three of our kids had head injuries by the end of the trip.  ROFL


    soooo we're getting closer to doing this!

  • AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK

    the plan is this


    5 minutes later


    No the plan is this


    5 minutes later,


    No we're back to that


    5 minutes later,


    No we have a 3rd plan.


    Here again, There again, Gone again Finnigan


    Its been a intresting couple hours.  *snicker*


    Our vacation was supposed to be in two weeks.  But do to many strange and wonderous switches it appears that we are leaving on Tuesday for vacation. 


    Now mind you DH naturally has Friday, Saturday, Sunday off, but he has to go to work on Monday.  Gotta love the way DH and the boss' mind work.  And then I guess we're loading our van up and headed to Pocatello.  heheehe he


    Slightly insane sounds coming from this house. 


    Tonight DH and I are going on a date, and I will probably do some last minute shopping.  You know batterys for the camera, that kind of thing.  And hopefully we might fit in a movie, though we shall see.


    Tomorrow we have a party at a co-workers house.  We will go with the kids early enough to miss out on the drinking.     My kids don't need to participate in that ritual.


    Though I witnessed it enough growing up at varying family functions.  My mom assures me that as a procosious 18 month old I came home from a Bower family reunion laughing like a drunken old man.  I apparently thought it was funny. 


    So, I guess I'll be disappearing shortly.  And I'll be back by the 12th or so I guess.   If not sooner.  Still not sure the whole plan.  Shoot it may change 3 more times today.  Its been one of those days. 

    AAAAAAAAAAACH 

  • Things that make you go are people REALLY stupid enough to believe this?   I got this in e-mail today.  What do you think,  should I send him the info he wants


    hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe


    InterGlobe Bank Plc.
    24 Norman Williams Street
    S/W Ikoyi Lagos
    Nigeria.

    Dear Sir,

    My name is Alhaji Abdulkareem Mohammed.. I am the assistant head of credit
    and accounts department of InterGlobal Bank Plc,Western District, Nigeria.

    I write you in respect of a foreign customer who has a Domicilliary
    accuont in my bank. His name is Engineer Joseph Schultzman. He was among
    those who died in a plane crash during the reign of late General Sani
    Abacha.

    Sir, since the demise of this our customer, Engineer Joseph Schultzman,
    who was an oil merchant/contractor, I have kept a close watch of the
    deposit records and accounts and since then nobody has come to claim the
    money in this a/c as next of kin to the late Engineer. He had only
    USD16,000,000 (Sixteen million united states dollars) in his a/c and the
    a/c is coded. It is only an insider that could produce the code or
    password of the deposit account particulars. As it stands now, there is
    nobody in that position to produce the needed information other than my
    very self considering my position in the bank.

    Based on the reason that nobody has come forward to claim the deposit as
    next of kin, I hereby ask for your co-operation in using your name as the
    next of kin to the deceased to send these funds out to your foreign
    offshore bank a/c for mutual sharing between myself and you. At this point
    I am the only one with the information because I have removed the deposit
    file from the bank.

    By this doing, what I at from you is to send an application laying claims
    of the deposit as next of kin to the late Engineer with all the
    information I will furnish you. I will need your full name and address,
    company or residential, so that i can computerize them to tally with next
    of kin column in the database entry on our banks computers.

    Finally i want you to understand that the request for a foreigner as the
    next of kin is occassioned by the fact that the customer was a foreigner
    and for that reason alone a local cannot represent as next of  kin. When
    you contact me, then we shall discuss on how we will share the money.

    Trusting to hear from you, I remain

    Respectfully yours,


    Abdulkareem Mohammed
    abdkreem@interglobefs.com


    So tempted to e-mail him not with the info, just 'cause om goodness how stupidly stupid does he think people are???

  •                            


    Isn't she cute?     So, she flies on my computer, but I absolutely can NOT get her to do so online.  scratches head and bangs head on computer some more to see if that helps!

  • I had a lovely giggle today. 


    My crazy munchkins.


    There was some kind of be-bopping music in the dollar store.  I was there to get laundry detergent, tooth paste, that kind of thing.


    Anyhow all the kids were behind me and I was giggling with Rainee who was shaking her body to the music while sitting in the cart and dancing to the music.  (Okay I'm weird I KNEW that *snicker*)


    Anyhow I turn around 'cause the kids are giggling and all four of them in the middle of the grocery store aisle are doing some kind of hip-hop dance in the aisle. 


    It was just so funny.   And all I could do was GIGGLE! 


    Oh for a cam-corder.

  •   A gift from a friend.    Isn't it cute.  Thanks mae-mae.    And hurry up and introduce yourself at the dragon!    We don't bite,  well I don't think most of us do. 


    Slowly uploading the fair pictures from last week.   This was Zeria's most favorite thing we did.  And we almost didn't do it.  We were headed out, but we decided to get the kids snow-cones first 'cause we were so hot.  And we sat by the rock-wall to eat them.  And Zeria was just fascinated by it.  And finally came up and whispered.  "Mommy, could we try that?"  and you could tell her heart was absolutely set on it.    And so we inquired about price, and decided yes we could.


    Sam and her both tried climbing.  Sam didn't do as well.  But still loved it.  And Zeria?  She climbed all the way to the top and hit the bell.  Which meant she got a second trip free.  The second trip was a harder climb.  She fell four times, but managed to grab ahold each time, and she finally made it!  I've never seen her so determined about anything!  And I think I've found something we will do on a icky winter day....  We have a wall in town, so I'm gonna be investigating price etc. 


    We waited in line for awhile, and my neice's showed up.  And so Zeria's second climb was done with her.   And yes Zeria was dressed inappropriately for climbing.  *snicker*  And she climbed BAREFOOT!  'cause she had these stupid flip-floppy sandals on her.   But she still did it.  And I was extremely proud of her. 


    Her auntie is/was a trained wall climber, so maybe I'll link the two of them together.  Her auntie had just gotten her strength back and was climbing again when she got preggie with Katie.  So it would be good for both of them. 



    Zeria was of course quick to point out when she saw this picture.  "I was higher then Andria!" 


    Okay time for a couple kids funnies.  Disregard if you don't like parental bragging.  hehe


    Kaylin has taken to saying.  "Mommy, what morrow is this?"   I haven't had the heart to tell her we never get to get to tomorrow.  Anybody read Anne of Green Gables books?  She totally reminds me of the tomorrow world they planned. 


    I took all the kids with sis out to a fairly nice restaurant.  They put us in the back next to these REALLY loud ladies.  But just 'cause they were loud, I was still working on my kids manners, and HD's ability to talk at a yell in public. 


    He finally said.  "But, mommy their louder then we are."  In a stage voice, a loud stage voice.  He was right.  And well they didn't hear him 'cause they WERE louder.  I quit worrying about it after that. 


    Okay Munchkin mommy,  and Tracie.  Its a race.  Have those babies!  And Tracie HURRY up already, you do NOT want that nasty old pit stuff.  btdt twice.


    Rainee Grace has a nasty eye infection that has leaked into the skin around her eye.  (eww)  and it all happened in 24 hours.  So we had to take her in late yesterday.  I wasn't overly concerened,  DH was.  He was right.    She is on eye drops AND antibiotics due to it spreading.  *sigh*  Just what that kid needed more antibiotics. 


    Kaylin was taken in Wednesday due to the snotty nose she's had for over a month.  She's on steroid nose stuff for a couple weeks to see if it helps.  I got an IDIOT for a doctor when I went in with her.  She's had the asthma cough.  (dry non-productive)  He said.  "Nope, she doesn't have asthma, she's not wheezing."  UMMMMM there are 10 or more symptoms of asthma.  And wheezing is only one.  *sigh*  And shakes the doctor.  This is the same idiotic doctor who when Zeria had been coughing for 3 hours straight (asthma cough)  after having been admitted twice in the previous year and a half for the same cough, when I called him and reported it and said albuterol wasn't working he said...."Sometimes kids cough like that for attention, you just need to distract her."  Okay, yeah, she has a 3 hour determination at the age of 2.5.  Have you READ her chart?


    Okay, enough about stupid doctors.  All this to be said.....Guess what I'm doing today?  Well a month ago I scheduled HD's healthy 5 year check-up.  He hasn't had one since he was 3....since he IS healthy.  And other things took precedent last year....i.e. RAINEE.  *sigh*  So I'm now up to 3 doctors apointments this week.  YUCKY!


    Soooo back to the clinic again.   At least I know its with my favorite Dr. W. today.    And maybe we're done with Dr's for a week or two.  *snicker*


    edited to note.  HD is 5 not 4...I think I'm loosing it.  *snicker*

  • In 1992 I called home from college in my Senior year.  My parents wished me to do this once a week and we all enjoyed the chat.  It was a priviledge and a break from the reality of all the work and so on of school.  I called in November and was expecting the normal phone call about who said what, and how work was going on and so on and so forth.


    When I finished school I was planning on living and managing a B&B that my mom was in the process of getting going.    I was looking forward to it, and it was at least a goal until I was ready to go on the mission field which I wouldn't be able to do for at least 2 years.  (long complicated reasons why )


    Anyhow I got on the phone and my mom shattered that dream.  They had decided that it wasn't the way to go for now, and that God was leading them to adopt a sibling group.  This was something my parents had always talked about.  But I had my heart set on living on my own close enough to bang into my parents frequently, and not needing to go job hunting.  I sobbed when they told me.  I wasn't resenting the adoption, just the change of plans.


    I now know it was the worlds best decision they've ever made.


    For 5 years I worked as a nanny to five of the goofiest, wildest, most loving and adorable children possible.  My new brothers and sisters, Christina,  Isaiah, Gabe, Brittany, Rissa.  My parents were "old" in some ways, so I did the hiking, and the biking, and the crazy things with them.  While my parents were the wisdom, and experience, and disciplinarians~~though I had to do some of that too.


    I stayed up at night with sick kids some times.  Slept with little ones with night mares, and had a good pre-training as to how it was to be a parent.  I fell in love with my siblings.  And the hardest thing about getting married was walking away from them.


    I loved them dearly.  Now as teenagers they are all making choices.  Some good, some bad, some scarey, some exciting, but they are still continuing to grow and improve and they are still individuals that (most of the time)  I'm extremely proud of.


    Today I experienced another parenting thing.  I sent my "first" child away to college.  My seventeen year old sister worked for us her last day, and is on her way to college.   I bawled.  And I could again if I thought about it for more then 30 seconds.


    Would a never bawled over saying good-bye to some dumb old B&B


    It's an eternity investment.


    May God be gracious to her, and shine upon her face.    She has a family supporting her, and praying for her, and looking forward to each visit home, but things will never quite be the same.  Just as they have never quite been the same since that phone call in November of '92.

  •               


    Uploading a fair picture.  There's the babyK girl.  I've been trying to break myself of calling her that, but everyone assures me its impossible.  *snicker*  So maybe I should just give up.  I mean EVERYONE calls her that.


    I am fluctuating between moods these days.  up, down, and mostly exhausted.  Of course functioning on little sleep isn't helping.  Kaylin, Jamari, Zeria, and Rainee all have varying degrees of snotty noses, and coughs.  So far Rainee's has stayed out of her lungs.  I can't say the same for Kaylin and Zeria however.  Needless to say...I did a lot of coughing patrol.


    I gave somebody advice at their xanga site last night, and then realized I wasn't practicing it.  I get a day or two like this and I tend to hide from xanga.  And come back when I'm up.  Or wait until I'm to the point of melt down and then vent violently.  I tend to avoid the reality of life.  I'm afraid I'm gonna drive somebody away with my whines.  And then I realized.  This is my place to whine.  *snicker*  And if that's what I need I'm gonna do it.    (so there)


    So consider me whiny


    I've been doing research on Chronic Fatigue and fibromyalgia at my hubbies request.  And well I meet every single one of the symptoms.  Things that make me go hmmmmmmm.  Now I realize life has been hectic lately.  But when I'm not even capable of sitting at the computer I no something is wrong with me.  And yesterday quite frankly for 90% of the day the computer was overwhelming. 


    I sat and stared.  I didn't have the energy to read a book.  I didn't have the energy to go swimming with the kids, or even sit on the shore.  I did 100% of nothing.  Except for dragging Kaylin to the doctor to get something for her extremely snotty nose which has been that way for a month. 


    That was ALL I did of profit.   Finally last night after the kids got in bed I wrote some posts and had a bit of fun.  But I didn't clean, or pick up, or you know the normal kinda mom things that 99% of the moms in the world do.  And this is the way I continue to be. 


    I have washed dishes twice probably in the last nine months.  DH or sis has done them.  I've folded possibly 6 loads of laundry in that amount of time as well.   I have done little or nothing except watch my kids.  Which many would argue is a full time job.  *snicker*  But all the moms of many I've talked to manage to get more done then what I've been doing.  And I've been completely unable.


    My thyroid levels are fine.  So its not that.  I'm far enough away from having Rainee that my body should be mostly recovered, and I'm not.  Soooooooo the question remains what's wrong with me. 


    And I'm beginning to lean towards the above two mentioned words.  It doesn't change anything it just kind of gives me an answer.


    And makes me get more eager to get the hot tub set up.  Because I know if I could get out of pain it would help, and the hot tub is a instant pain remover for me.  Sooooo  just got to get digging!     And maybe that step will help.  Every little improvement helps right?  I sure hope it does.  Cause I'm needing it.