July 5, 2003
-
One picture uploaded 4 to go. UGH xanga is so whiny slow for me in the upload department these days. I don't know why.
This picture was taken last night while we were waiting to take the Fire Works. Rainee did NOT want to pose, she wanted to go get in the water, thank you very much. She never did get her way, and she's probably still mad at us over it. But oy! it was FREEZING cold, and 9 o'clock at night, so we won.
I've been pretty miserable this week, and DH got 2 unexpected days off, so we've been playing/resting. Thursday DH and I left the kids (ALL of them) And went to Victoria for the day. We originally we're gonna go to Butchart Gardens or something, but instead we just wandered around down town, and eventually to China Town. Ate at a lovely noodle place recommended to us by a "local". And thoroughly enjoyed window-shopping. Bought a couple nick-nacks, but nothing too large. The best find was a sarape I got at this little tiny out of the way shop. I'm even gonna get up the courage to wear it....some time.
It is gorgeous material.
Spent some energy that showed up (in me) this afternoon tidying up the yard. My roses are just gorgeous right now. And I have a day-lily blooming after a couple years of just sitting there. I tried to take pictures, but they only show half the color of what they really were.
I thought I'd let you see anyhow...
The blooms are so pretty this year. And I'm enjoying the roses so much. I wish however I could figure out how to get my leaves on my roses to look as healthy. This is a battle that I've never quite won. They always end up with little black spots.
Oh well can't have everything I guess.
We went to the lake on Wednesday as a family. There were a mommy and baby ducks begging. They came over and Kaylin hadn't seen them yet. I smiled and pointed them to Kaylin. "Hey, Kaylin look at the mommy and the babies." She gets these big eyes and says, "How'd they do that?" After Rob and I were done snickering we're thinking, "Well there was a mommy and a daddy, and the mommy laid eggs......"
*giggles*
Oh here's my very beautiful red rose. The way a rose should look.....

Okay then, this last goober is MariMan. Is this the worlds goofiest face or what??





Comments (5)
Great pics! I *love* that MariMan goofy face, LOL! SO cute!
About the black spots, I am no rose expert, but I think that is a fungus (cleverly called "black spot" I think.) I am sure they have one of those rose powders for it (cos, you have lots of time for such!
) The flowers are lovely, and I like that angle you took the pic too. Enjoy your weekend! 
Very cool pictures! The kids look so cute
My roses don't look that good, I guess that's because they're ignored LOL *runs off to water roses*
Bautiful pics of the kids..I love roses, they are such a beautiful flower..
have a great Sunday..
rubymoon
great pics! i'm glad you got away!
WONDERFUL pictures!!!
Comments are closed.